We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint with great food”

Frank & Lola's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Bartlesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quaint with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We live about an hour away from Bartlesville. We took relatives from Texas through the countryside on a drive and decided to head to Frank and Lola's based upon a previous visit which had been a good experience.
The wedge salad with bleu cheese was the best I've ever had--anywhere--hands down.
The green chili, open-faced, burger was really good as well. The only complaint is that they have no substitutions at all. I had wanted the burger to have onions cooked into the meat like was offered on another burger, but, they wouldn't allow it. Worth the drive, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19jonesey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    69
    21
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beyond Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I highly recommend Frank and Lola's -- it was the best food of our trip and the bread pudding was to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had the cat fish sandwich and it was massive, tasty and wonderful. Just go hungry or bring a village with you. Portion sizes are not cheated out on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
171 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food, Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Many people like Frank & Lola's, but that has not been my experience. The menu selection is limited and expensive for the quality of food served. It is too loud to carry on a conversation with your dining companion. Above all, service has a track record of being some of the worst in town. They are rude and expect a tip regardless of how they treat you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“get the wedge salad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped in one day because a buddy told me their burgers were the best around.
I must say, they were very good, seasoned well. Maybe not THE best I've had, but extremely good.
The meat is local, from a nearby farm.
I also had the wedge salad. AMAZING bleu cheese dressing - chunky and they don't skimp.
It is a bit of a small place, but you can sit at the bar and get great service if it's just you or with one other person. Works out well. Highly recommended if you find yourself in Bartlesville. I live in Tulsa and it's certainly worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Lola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Lola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing