We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting Cheap!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getting Cheap!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

It started out good when we arrived than things slowly but surely slid downhill. They use to give a complimentary cookie, but than got rid of that. Some of the front staff is friendly, but I wouldn't say they all are. Alot of times you can't find someone at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnamepp l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear fnamepp l,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
6
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at. The other two being Springfield, Mo and Little Rock, Ar. This one is just like the other two, which is say you get a heck of a lot of bang for your buck. The front desk staff was very friendly and cordial. The room had a great bed.The kitchen was in great shape and fully stocked. The Fridge, thankfully, actually had some ice in it. It and the microwave worked very well. The bathroom was big enough, as was the hall closet, except the showere did not have all that great a water pressure. The AC was run from a thermostat on the wall. Very nice.

Frankly I don't know where you would go to get a place this nice at the price. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stay 50+ nights a year - I've stayed twice in 2012 at this hotel, Staff very friendly, From check in- and meeting my needs for minor items, very well run and well kept. Nice to see a hotel with good rates and great support folks working. Do note- Garmin GPS can't pick this address up correctly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed on and off for a period of time to avoid a commute. Each and every room was very clean and the kitchen in each and every room was very clean. If only my kitchen was so clean! The rooms and the kitchens in the rooms are well-appointed, for a kitchenette. The hotel is mid point between downtown and the shopping mall, the two "points of interest" in Bartlesville. The staff are friendly and conscientious. The room offerings suffice for an extended stay. The two double bed suites are larger and with a larger desk area and so the more desirable option if available. For a single traveler living out of a suit case the second bed is a handy place to unpack. The motel is off the highway but with sufficient open areas to walk pets and to walk in general. The hotel is an extended stay so do not expects room service or clean towels every day and so plan as such. The food store directly across the street is handy for food and drink. As for restaurant options in Bartlesville the Rolling Pin downtown is wonderful for lunch and Monterey Tex Mex is the the one restaurant in town with real guacamole. Internet via wireless was non-functional for some days but functional via wired. The staff indicated an equipment replacement in process for wireless access. Air card in hand regardless and excellent signal in the area.

Room Tip: The two double bed rooms are somewhat larger than the one queen bed rooms. The larger desk is a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank view-with-a-room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Easy to find, right on Highway 75 on the right hand side as you enter from Tulsa, ample car parking facilities and generally clean.

However, the house keeping only comes to make up the room once per week, it took 3 days to do my laundry despite it saying can be done same day if delivered to reception before 8am. When laundry came back some items were missing.

Maybe this is the laundry services providers fault but when you stay at a hotel it is of course their responsibility to vet their vendors. Hotel is generally ok, staff were fairly helpful but i will stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear S35owl,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My father was in the ICU at Jane Phillips Hospital for 10 days before he was transferred to Tulsa. We initially stayed at the Hampton Inn, which was closer to the hospital but was expensive for a longer term stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the Candlewood Suites. They gave us a hospital rate and the beds were actually more comfortable than the other hotel. The sheets and comforters were very high quality and having the kitchenette and access to laundry facilities was a great convenience for people living out of a suitcase. The only drawback at all was that the rooms with two beds only have full size, rather than queen mattresses. Still, it made a difficult experience better having a comfortable clean place to stay. I would definitely stay there again, and actually did when we came back to move my mother to Arkansas after my father died.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyes0nfireWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Very nice for the money. Great pet policy. We had two dogs (1 small & 1 large) and it was easy to get in and out with them.

We chose the bedroom suite over the Christmas holiday so we could entertain in the living area without the pets if needed.

Very clean, new condition. Not luxurious but great for a clean room with a small kitchen. Bathtub was small and make sure and bring your own shampoo.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelwTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#7 of 11 in Bartlesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
2.6 mi away
Inn at Price Tower
Inn at Price Tower
#3 of 11 in Bartlesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East

Property: Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Address: 3812 SE Washington Place, Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Candlewood Suites Bartlesville is the only extended stay, all suites hotel in Bartlesville, Oklahoma. The 89 suite, 4 story hotel is conviently located just off Highway 75. If Bartlesville is your destination, the Candlewood Suites is the place to stay. The hotel is conviently located near restaurants, shopping and attractions. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium Direct TV or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even tolietry items 24-hours a day. Bartlesville, OK has many attractions just minutes away. Some of the more popular attractions are the Historic Price Tower, Oklahoma Weslyan University, Phillips Petroleum Museum, Frank Phillips Home, Osage Million Dollar Elm Casino, Woolaroc Ranch Museum and Wildlife Preserve, Will Rogers Memorial Museum, Tom Mix Museum, Wall of Honor Veterans Museum and Adam's Golf Club. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the Bartlesville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing