We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Needs to do Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Gering
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Needs to do Better”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in the Bartlesville, OK LaQuinta. The quality has slipped badly. Very few choices in B'ville now: $100/night or dumps. If LaQuinta would do some maintenance and updating, they could fill the bill for the mid-range hotel in Bartlesville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment your opinion is very important to us. I would love to talk to you by phone to discuss if there was a specific area of concern for you. We are working toward taking the neccessary steps to improve our hotel overal appearance. Thank you again because your opinion is what helps us become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    60
    51
    35
    36
See reviews for
130
39
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I will only stay at this hotel . They make me feel like family every time. and my Twin boys Love it there. Deanna the manager is Great and very professional as is Sarah at the front desk. Then Laura who does front desk and I think breakfast and also housekeeping when they need her is the most happy person I have met, she makes me smile all weekend Thanks Again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for such a sweet comment we definitley enjoy having you and your twin sons come stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let the world know how good the hotel and the team is. We'll see you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked the room while we were on the road. Booked it because of the price. Had a great stay. Breakfast was yummy and well stocked. The lady at the front desk was really friendly and welcoming. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccer_taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is nice to know that all of our hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the bartlesville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a large hotel with a large indoor pool. There are many places to have conferences and or reunions, etc..
The rooms are actually pretty large and well furnished. I have a king room with chair and ottoman, flat screen tv mounted on the wall for easy viewing while in bed. A large work desk with power outlets and even usb charging ports, a microwave and fridge. There is a coffee maker in the bathroom, but be aware that there is only enough coffee in the room for one cup. If you have someone with you, ask for extra coffee when you check in. Bed was cofortable and fresh and clean. The rooms also come with a haning closet with doors, which is often overlooked in many hotels. The bathroom has most everything you might need, including a pack of toothpaste.

Breakfast is great! They have cereal, fruit, oatmeal, whole and low fat milk, yogurt, baggles, pastries, scrambled eggs, sos, sausage, biscuits and waffles. The lady working the eating area works her butt off to keep it clean and well stocked throughout the morning (which is no easy task). I had to tip her some bills for her extra efforts to keep hot food and clean places to eat for the guests. Great job!

The only reason I am giving this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is something the management really can't do anything about. The walls apparently are a little thin. I had a corner room, so only had one neighbor, but I could hear them and their tv clearly. Also, I could hear every single person in the hallway. Since there are many contractors here, that means you will probably need ear plugs, because they get up very early and are quite noisy. I was awake by 4am by guys talking and loud work boots thumping on upper floors.

The staff is great, and I will stay here again. I will just bring earplugs. :)

Room Tip: ask for a room away from elevator areas. Those areas are VERY loud VERY early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice detailed comment about your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry about the noise issues you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stay at LaQuinta's when we travel with our two little dogs. LaQuints always gives us a rooms on the lower level where it is easy to access the outside doors. It makes our trips so much easier being able to bring our pups along with us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let othrs know about your recent say at the LaQuinta Inn Bartlesville, OK. I know it's hard to find a good property which is pet friendly while traveling. We are so glad we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the bartlesville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When i check into the hotel i stayed on the 3erd floor with a friend and they was rude people running up and down the hall ways. And not even that we had a gross room that we stayed in that had bugs on the wall and bed and our bed was not even made when we got into the room we was pretty mad because this hotel post to be a GREAT hotel but i don't see it at all because i stayed here before and i had no problem but i guess its run down and need a UPGRADE BAD! the doors don't shut very good unless you slam it. and the bathroom shower curtain don't work real good because as i was walking outta the shower i almost slip and fall. and our room was cold and our heater does not real good in the room so i called the front office and told them if i can use a blanket and they said ''um um um sorry they all use up'' but they told us to get another sheet. And another thing they put on there website they have free wi fi but it really don't work in the rooms very good the front office told us to call a number but we did not call it because they should of fix it there self. And as we was washing our clothes and the washer machine sucks it takes 5 mins to get the thing started washing and it takes 3 hours to get your clothes wash and dry. And the pool was down and the computer room was down it felt like the place was just outta shape. but i been reading the other reviews on this site and i understand some people love this hotel but this is the last time we are going to stay in this hotel i rather stay in a BETTER hotel next time unless they upgrade this one but until then i aint gonna waste my money. but as we was checking out me and my friend got our money back even though the front office lady got mad but its there fault for not doing there JOB! they need to hire new office people and maids!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your most recent experience at our property. I am so sorry for all of the issues you had during your stay we dropped the ball this time and that is something that should never happen especially when it comes to service. We refunded you your money as a form of apology because we care about our guest and want to make sure you get the value you paid for. It is my promise to you that we are working hard toward improving the property. If there is something else that you would like us to do for you then please contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bartlesville hotels

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was pleased that I could make advance reservations both in Bartlesville, where the funeral was taking place, and in Tulsa near the airport for relatives leaving on an early flight for North Carolina. I had my daughter and her two children in our room and we were very comfortable. The rooms were well-insulated for noise and we all slept very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for such a nice comment. I am glad that you found your stay to be a pleasant one. We understand traveling under these circumstances can be difficult but we are honored that we were able to be here for you duriing this time. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bartlesville
Quality Inn Bartlesville
#11 of 11 in Bartlesville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Address: 1410 SE Washington Blvd Ste A, Bartlesville, OK 74006-4533 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bartlesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlesville La Quinta
La Quinta Bartlesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing