We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird old building with a bad layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Nice staff. La Quinta needs to bite the bullet and knock this old mess down and build a new one (preferably in a lot with more space for landscaping). This place is creepy, old, gross and the high bed almost makes you hit the ceiling panels with your head. I REALLY wanted to go swimming; although, I just couldn't justify the weird murky pool room with a fishtank window for everyone to watch you through. There were strange handicapped rooms in the pool area. I kept wondering if the elevator would collapse.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 266 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

When I called ahead to check pricing, the lady was very nice and answered all my questions. When I arrived she remembered talking to me and helped me get checked into the room I had asked about. She was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and we slept great. The hotel was quite and in a good location near food in walking distance. The hotel had wi-fi and fridge. Overall it worked great for our 1 night there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinchick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The front desk staff is what made the difference here, very attentive and friendly. The room was clean, great water pressure, just hope the folks staying on either side of your room are quite! yes the walls are thin and it can be noisy. that is the only down side.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatingRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The beds were great and they even made us waffles. The staff were wonderful and nice. Service is incredible. Enjoyed the indoor pool. The motel is next to a bowling alley. What more can you ask for at $75.00 a night. Definitely would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We found this motel from http://www.petswelcome.com/ and found it to be a TRUELY welcoming Pet-Friendly place to stay! We came to help my daughter move into her new college home (Oklahoma Wesleyan University) all the way from Colorado Springs, Colorado. After a ten+ hour drive, we were tired and well... HOT! We had an issue with the air-conditioner in our room, (not at all uncommon for this time of year, 106 degree farenheit weather taking it's toll on everyone's air conditioners) and they immediately moved us to a room where we found relief from the heat in a very nice, comfortable, clean room! The dogs were welcomed, and our privacy to the room respected. The breakfast crew was exceptionally cheerful & helpful, and the night shift front desk staff friendly and welcoming! HIGHLY recommended! There are things to do nearby and the hotel offers a nice pool, gym and other ammenities that make you feel at home like the bag of microwave popcorn by the TV, the toothpaste and shampoos, etc. Thank you La Quinta, once again, for your outstanding service!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmorgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I was a little concerned when I pulled into the parking lot, which the hotel shares with a bowling alley that was rocking on a Saturday night. All went well, though. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable, and the price is right. There was some noise early on because the ice machine was outside my door; I was right next to the elevator, too, but I never heard it. Breakfast buffet was good.

Bartlesville hotels are pretty evenly split between new/expensive and old/cheap. This one splits the difference and offers a good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhawkwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I had to see a local specialist in Bartlesville, OK. My best friend andI went two days earlier than my appointment to check out some of the sights there. The room was very very clean, so was the bathroom. Everything was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked a question. The breakfast was outstanding for a hotel breakfast and the rate was wonderful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
1.5 mi away
The Emerald House Hotel
The Emerald House Hotel
#11 of 11 in Bartlesville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Bartlesville
Motel 6 Bartlesville
#10 of 11 in Bartlesville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville

Address: 1410 SE Washington Blvd Ste A, Bartlesville, OK 74006-4533 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bartlesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlesville La Quinta
La Quinta Bartlesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing