We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning Combination”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zoar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Zoar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winning Combination”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everyone likes receiving extra special attention when visiting someone's home. That's what we experienced when we stayed at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast. Gayle and Joe provided us with a winning combination of their beautiful historic home, amazing food, and special attention to our every need! J

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Jan, It was a pleasure having you and Harry here. We hope to see you again one day. Thank you, Gayle and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
81
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were extremely lucky to be able to stay with Gayle and Joe during the civil war re-enactment this weekend. They are very attentive and caring hosts. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we have been spoiled! "Tessa's Room" and the whole inn was first class! Gayle and Joe are willing to go the extra mile for their guests! We felt pampered but like family at the same time. The fresh peach croissants and homemade granola parfait's were wonderful! We just can't say enough good things about our stay and our hosts! We look forward to our next visit!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love being the first bed and breakfast experience and are very happy you enjoyed staying with us! One day we hope to have you back as re-enactors! Thank you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A friend and I got two rooms at the Zoar School Inn B&B for a long weekend touring Zoar and the surrounding area. Gayle and Joe went out of their way to accommodate my various allergies to food and scented candles, etc. The rooms were big and clean, the towels were fluffy, they provided thick bath robes, the breakfasts were so big we didn't eat again until dinner time. The mini-fridge is full of water and soft drinks and a dessert. They went the extra mile to make us comfortable. The Inn is across the street from Zoar historic buildings, so we walked everywhere, despite my inability to walk long distances. My favorite time was sitting in the huge screened back porch after breakfast chatting. Very comfortable and friendly. Warning: Gayle will ask you to remove your shoes inside the house, but I even got used to that sole requirement quickly! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
There are so many times that we meet people like you and Jan and are so grateful we get paid to do this! Please visit with us again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Bliss is the perfect one word to describe this Inn. Yummy coffee available 24/7 and a scrumptious breakfast. Our attic loft was delightful and the innkeepers Joe & Gayle have thoght of everything travelers might need. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you! We hope to see you and Jim again one day. A late wedding getaway is a wonderful gift. Maybe we'll see Jim your benefactor one day again also! Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We celebrated a very private and emotional family reunion and chose Zoar School Inn as our home base. The beauty and the peacefulness of the inn made us feel so welcomed. More importantly Gayle and Joe made every little detail matter and thought of our needs before we even did. We consider this place very special and will return whenever we have an oportunity. Gayle, Joe and Teddy make the world a better place and have carved out a little slice of heaven in the little town of Zoar. Do not miss the opportunity to meet lovely people and enjoy the best of how innkeeping can be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Your lovely family made it easy. All of you are considerate B&B'ers! We hope to see you again one day. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The minute we saw the pebble and thyme walkway up to the back door, I knew we'd chosen the right place. Gayle and Joe have created a lovely haven for guests. We stayed in the loft; it looked great in the pictures at the web site, and even better in real life! They are gifted hosts and the breakfast was unbelievable, served on a screened-in porch with a view to their back yard and garden. Hummingbirds! Cats! Black squirrels! We were there so I could research the village for a project I'm working on, and they were very helpful in steering me toward good sources. I heartily recommend this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The loft provides a lot of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth1999, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We hope to see you and Reuben again soon Vicki! Make sure you let us know how your project is going. If you need any help email or call. We have the best guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincaid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

When we visit zoar Ohio , we love to stay at this inn . Everything is nice , clean and the food is great too ! And the inn keepers are the best . ! I can't wait to come back in October . This will be our 2nd trip this year . :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kincaid_WV_Dreama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
You & Bruce and of course you & Thelma too are such fun to have a around. Love seeing all the shopping goodies! Joe and I look forward to seeing you and Bruce in October. "You're always Welcome"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoar
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
5.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 1 in Bolivar
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
21.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
604 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 160 Third Street, Box 509, Zoar, OH 44697
Location: United States > Ohio > Zoar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Zoar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoar School Inn B&B Inn circa 1836. The first school of Zoar. Once a one floor 2 room schoolhouse that was changed into a family dwelling in 1868. Four romantic private bedrooms with bath en-suite have been decorated the ultimate in sheer pleasure and comfort. 3 Suites have fireplaces, double Jacuzzi tubs, king/queen beds. All rooms have refrigerators, independent heat and air controls, ceiling fans and more. 24 Hour coffee, tea, cocoa and small treat area conveniently located on the second floor. Soda and spring water supplied in each rooms refrigerator. A full 2 course gourmet breakfast served each morning. Evening snack and bed turn down. Innkeepers Joe and Gayle invite you to stay at our B&B where you're invited to step back in time to enjoy charm of the historic village of Zoar. Warm hospitality awaits you. Enjoy relaxing on our screened in back porch and enjoy rocking on our rockers, reading, morning breakfast or simply relaxing and enjoying the grounds. Call for your reservation today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zoar School Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing