We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub-par for the rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Loveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sub-par for the rates!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The employees for the greater part were very friendly and helpful. My husband is in a wheelchair they tried to make it easier if they were able to. The only complaint r/t service was the housekeeper who slammed the vacuum into my door so hard that it woke me from sleep. DND sign was hung on door! The handicapped accessible shower had no holder for the shower wand and room was laden with old dust around cords and behind/under furniture.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cindor424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. Both you compliments and suggestions for improvement are appreciated by our Super 8 Team. Please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance during our housekeeping performance near your door. The issues you mentioned about your room are being addressed and I would like to offer you an opportunity to come visit us again for a better experience in the future. Please remember that our front desk associate is available 24 hour per day, and always willing to provide professional and quality services- Thank you again for your time in writing your review.

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team, National Road Rt. 40-West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    142
    96
    53
    48
See reviews for
144
89
73
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I work at a hotel in Bridgeport, WV as a front desk clerk and I stayed at the Super 8 for personal reasons. I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean and front staff was exteremly nice. I needed a late check out due to the fact I didn't drive and was waiting for my ride. They were very accomendating in letting me stay past check out time. I will definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers heading that way. Thank you for a delightful stay experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your trip advisor comment and your compliments toward our staff at the Super 8 hotel. It's great to hear you had a "wonderful stay". We certainly do our best with providing quality and satisfactory accommodations for our guest. It is common for our hotel staff to provide professional customer service with an understanding that there are times we may have to offer the later check out of the guest room. Also, We are nearly the center point of both the Ohio and West Virginia Casinos, and we are excited about meeting new guests who are on that Interstate line of travel to get to both destinations of Columbus Ohio and Wheeling West Virginia.

Please come and see us again at Super 8 Hotel, National Road Rt. 40- Zanesville, Ohio!
Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visit my Dad about every month and stay in Zanesville over night. This hotel gives me a warmer more welcoming greeting than other hotels in the area. The desk clerks are very nice, accomodating and smile! I like for hotel people too be pleasant and smile. Kudos to Christie...she is always very accomodating and helpful. Also a special thanks for Reegan for her smile and warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the Super 8 Team at the National Road Super 8 Hotel. Your compliment about the “warmth” that you experience and the “smile” that you receive from our front desk associate is appreciated by each and every one of us here at Super 8- We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team, National Road Rt.40-West, Zanesville Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Older building, but mechanically sound. Drains worked, etc. Good breakfast (waffles!). Room was clean and neat. The manager was stiff, but nice. Overall a pleasant stay. Check in was swift and easy. No sign of bugs of any kind.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halfstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review on “Trip Advisor”. It was great to have you stay at our Super 8 Hotel! We are recognizing more guests are finding their stay at our hotel to be a “pleasant” experience. We are so glad you did not just pass it by while you are on your journey. Your compliment about the hotel is appreciated, and we certainly hope you visit again in the future if you are traveling through Muskingum County- Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hotel Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville

Property: Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing