We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My monthly stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visit my Dad about every month and stay in Zanesville over night. This hotel gives me a warmer more welcoming greeting than other hotels in the area. The desk clerks are very nice, accomodating and smile! I like for hotel people too be pleasant and smile. Kudos to Christie...she is always very accomodating and helpful. Also a special thanks for Reegan for her smile and warm welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the Super 8 Team at the National Road Super 8 Hotel. Your compliment about the “warmth” that you experience and the “smile” that you receive from our front desk associate is appreciated by each and every one of us here at Super 8- We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team, National Road Rt.40-West, Zanesville Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 513 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Older building, but mechanically sound. Drains worked, etc. Good breakfast (waffles!). Room was clean and neat. The manager was stiff, but nice. Overall a pleasant stay. Check in was swift and easy. No sign of bugs of any kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review on “Trip Advisor”. It was great to have you stay at our Super 8 Hotel! We are recognizing more guests are finding their stay at our hotel to be a “pleasant” experience. We are so glad you did not just pass it by while you are on your journey. Your compliment about the hotel is appreciated, and we certainly hope you visit again in the future if you are traveling through Muskingum County- Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
7.9 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
380 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Address: 2440 National Rd, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing