We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't take Exit 152”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't take Exit 152”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The first impression was bad from a funky smell in the air. The room itself was poor since it had no place to hang clothes, the shower rod was falling off the wall, and it SO close to the freeway. The breakfast room was completely disorganized. Most items had run out but there was no one but the desk clerk to keep things up. There's too much competition to charge $75 for a room in a place like this. If you book at Super 8, you should probably stay at award winners only.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnpaul2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    98
    56
    48
See reviews for
149
91
76
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our room was clean. But we had no kleenex, no chair to sit in to relax, no hangers to hang clothes on or anywhere to hang anything. We had to hang our coats on the back of the desk chair. There were no glasses in the bathroom. If you wanted to use a glass in there you had to first rinse out your coffee cup!

I will say the desk clerk was very polite and helpful and we appreciated that very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolS256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, Vice President at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We really appreciate your time to let us know your experience on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear the service was good and the room was clean. We are checking into why your room was missing a chair and hangers. All our rooms are inspected by our Head Housekeeper daily and this oversight will be addressed accordingly.

We truly understand how important it is to provide our customers with excellent service and amenities and can assure you we will continue to strive to meet your requirements. I would hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nothing fancy. Needs updating, but it was clean. It needs updating, but they are working on it. Woman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. She suggested a restaurant down the street for dinner; Route 40 Roadhouse that had something on the menu for everyone in our party, which included a teenager! The Continental Breakfast could have been better, the coffee wasn't too good, but the waffle maker worked just fine!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this property on our way through Ohio for spring break. Over all I would say we got what we paid for. For less than $50 we stayed in a clean and comfortable room, enjoyed hot showers, and grabbed a quick breakfast before hitting the road again in the morning. For us the bed was too soft and there was some sort of odor that bothered my wife, but I didn't notice because I am a man. Would I stay again? Yes. Would my wife? Probably not, but she has a sensitive nose. Basic motel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was just too expensive for 2 adults and 2 children under 4 years of age with prices over $110. The receptionist at check-in lacked a warm personality but other employees were cheerful. As with most Super 8 hotels, the coffee brewed in the room wasn't good. The room itself was a little small with 2 beds. However, it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hotel Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville

Property: Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing