We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kautilya Zanesville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$78
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Zanesville(Zanesville)
$87
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Zanesville)
$85
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
11
7
15
14
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
15
14
35
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 82 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2007

This is a 2-month old retrofit of a very old Holiday Inn. It is absolutely gorgeous - and includes the old HI Indoor pool and hot tub, very hard to find these days. It's also a conference center - really large. Our room was perfect in every way!!

Excellent breakfast - with one caveat - lack of support staff to keep the food supplies updated as they were used up. Real silver. Linen napkins. Hot waffles. Good choice of "adult" cereals, Great WiFi. Super beds and pillows. Spotless bathroom - it doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MacToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating we had a great stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday, we checked in on the Wed. before and left on Saturday. We had great food in the Buckeye Grill and the kids had fun in the Holidome. It was a treat that our relatives didn't have room for all of us to stay with them!

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank meltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

Hotel was average, seemed rather old. No snack machines on premises, just soda machines. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newark, OH but stayed here to be closer to the interstate. Next time I'll stay in Newark, OH. Ample parking and high speed internet available. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellinMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2006

My wife and I stayed there in February when in town visiting relatives. The room was clean and comfortable, with nothing to complain about. The room was a little hard to find as the hotel sprawls. The Holidome area was a little dated and worn-looking, but the folks using the pool seemed to be having a very good time.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottmR3318NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We had numerous problems on a recent stay here. Our room was given away for part of the trip - the hotel's fix was to smush a roll-away bed and crib into a one king bed room instead of giving us the double/double room which we had reserved. Also, the bathroom was terribly dirty with fixtures hanging off the wall. We had staid here a year prior and it was fine - the place went downhill fast.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller/reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews