We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stop”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay place to stop”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a nice facility right off the I-70 exit. It is just off the exit and it is easy to get back on I70 in the morning. It seemed a little pricey for the area. Easy check-in and friendly. Room more than adequate.
Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
25
18
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

1am and passing through Zanesville from Purdue U. Decided to stop and wanted a clean quiet room. They only had the 1 bedroom suite available. 12 year son enjoyed private living room and TV. We enjoyed the private bedroom with TV. Bathrooms, floor and bedding very clean. I will have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vabroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS Gulf Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Rented a room on 07/25 - 07/26. The lobby / hotel check in desk Air Condition was broken. Area was hot humid. Next morning the same area was used for the "Free Breakfast" was still hot and humid, still no A/C.

Our room was assigned on the second floor. The hotel has no elevator to the second floor making luggage transport very difficult.

The rate available was ~ $50.00 higher than competitors, but competitors were sold out. In other words the hotel took advantage of high occupancy.

The room was clean and the A/C was working. However the amenities offered in the room were marginal.

Recommend Comfort Inns only as a last resort option!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stopped on the way home to MN. The rate was expensive for a room with two double beds with a dirty bathroom. There was toothpaste on the wall and floor, as well as. . I won't elaborate. When I complained, the desk clerk responded, "sorry for your inconvenience." That was not an acceptable response for a room where the bathroom was unsanitary.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapletonDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stopped here on our way through Ohio. The room was very big and clean. The staff was very friendly. We had parking right outside of our window. The outside doors are security doors, which is nice. The hotel is pet friendly and I did hear a dog barking, which can be irritating since I am not a pet owner. It is a little pricey. The continental breakfast had a lot more than most places, it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy38500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I hate to say this hotel was my "last resort" but all of the other hotel chains that I frequent were booked. If you're traveling here for business book your room at least 2 weeks in advance or you'll be in the same boat.
That being said, its the best Comfort Inn I have stayed in. The location is right next to the newer hotels and I-70. The staff is extremely friendly and kind. The rooms are big but need updating. The cleanliness of the room was ok (some dust and grime but overall better than expected). Lastly, I liked knowing that its locally owned.
The downside: It's a pet friendly hotel (some barking), it allows smoking in some rooms so the hallways and entrance ways stink of smoke masked by powerful floral air freshener, the walls are thin (noisy neighbors), the 1st floor windows are a bit shabby (for security I would choose a 2nd floor room next time) and the prices were a bit higher than expected for the quality (I'm sure as newer hotels go up or get renovations this will change).
I really liked the friendly staff and location but would likely choose a different hotel (and book earlier!) next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stopped at the hotel on the way home from vacation for a quick stop. The first thing we noticed was a strong smoky odor in hallways. The room had an unpleasant smell too. The hotel is in need of an update in rooms with older draperies, furniture and comforters.

The positive was a friendly desk clerk and rooms although out of date were clean especially the bathroom. I have stayed in Comfort Inns on several occasions with better rates that were nicer hotels.

Hotel is convenient to many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 500 Monroe St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms with interior corridors. The “ONLY LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED HOTEL IN ZANESVILLE”. Features include complimentary deluxe “HOT” breakfast, Tuesday evening manager’s reception, 32” flat screen TV’s, Free High Speed Internet, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses with the NEW "Truly Yours" bedding package, refrigerators, microwaves, hairdryers, one cup coffee makers, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Large three room executive Jacuzzi suites are available. “Your home away from home” with our great staff giving award winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zanesville, Ohio
Zanesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing