We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated!”

Old Market House Inn
Ranked #5 of 109 Restaurants in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Caldwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was outdated and way overrated.

The place needs a face lift since everything is circa 1960's, and for the price, the food was less than impressive.

Service was ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeSpike2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Average for a midwestern small city. But not good. Atmosphere is festive during the holidays. Service is fine.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MK1Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I usually go here for the atmosphere first and the food second. The interior is very old world. The food is very good, but prices are high.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Old Market House Inn is a step back in time. it is decorated in old world decor. we went there with the intention of eating a nice steak, but decided on the seafood instead. glad we did. The salmon and stuffed orange ruffly was the best we have had in a long time. The crab cake was homemade with true crab meat. The house salad was fresh and light. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. Our dining experience here was a very pleasant experience and will return again on our next visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Country Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Charming atmosphere, excellent service, knowledgeable staff, great food, what more could you ask for. Anything on the menu is great and prepared just to your liking. Great small town restaurant just 45 miles east of Columbus on Interstate 70.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gopher727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Market House Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Market House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing