We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for half the price as Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
1 review
“Great hotel for half the price as Holiday Inn”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great hotel, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, modern appliances helped out with business travel. Hotel staff was very polite and would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to the Zanesville area.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room was very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    28
    11
    16
See reviews for
37
23
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Ruff area. Old hotel. Extremely limited breakfast . Slept ok. Best I can say is no bugs. Has a bar, no food. Lots of noise from out side. Affordable. I would stay again in a pinch, but not by choice .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast could have been more robust but they had waffles so that was good. Right off the interstate and within blocks of many restaurants. Decor is dated but that added to the charm.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Goodness, I hardly know how to express the pleasant surprise of this hotel. The owners are very gracious and concerned with their lodgers' well being. The room was especially lovely and clean. It is clear that the owners really care about what they do. What a great place to stay, well worth spending an extra 5 minutes to locate it in town instead of going to a hotel just off the highway. Very safe. Would have loved to stay a few days and explore Zanesville, which according to my hosts was once the capital of Ohio.

Room Tip: I had a great room in the front -- no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TenneyNaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I came home to visit for thanksgiving and i decided to come here and stay. because ive stayed here in the past and had great experience for the past ten years. I come home twice a year and stay here at the econo lodge. The owner neil i think is one of the friendliest people ive met. The other front desk workers and are as friendly as neil. When you check in they ask you if you would like a bottle of water and if you need help getting your belongings to your room. In the mornings they will cook your walffels. The housekeepers do a wonderful job! The rooms are always clean. The linens dont have stains. I stayed here in december 2012 i was lucky enough to get the same room in november 2013 the room was 123. On my last visit there was a 32 in flat screen tv this year there was a 42 in flat screen tv. This hotel and staff are absolutly amazing!!. So if you are ever in zanesville or just passing through and need a comfortable place to lay your head give the econo lodge a try! I can promise you, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gottagoqueen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Close to the highway; in a rundown part of town. I have to say lobby was clean and our room was clean. It had a microwave, fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board which was pleasing. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very basic-cereal, waffles. The price was higher than seemed appropriate once tax was included through citypass.com I feel conflicted because I feel the owners were trying to make the very best of what they had and it was a comfortable stay. If I could give it an added half circle I would for the effort of the property owner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottagoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant surprise. Excellent accommodations with very comfortable beds. Clean rooms. 42" LCD TV in a budget hotel is unheard of. Breakfast needs a minor tune up. Great value in Zanesville Ohio. I would stay here if I am passing through.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphsgsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Zanesville

Property: Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Address: 135 N 7th St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3707 (Formerly Econo Lodge Zanesville)
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly Red Roof Inn Zanesville is located just minutes from John McIntire Library and St. Thomas Aquinas Church. This hotel is within close proximity of Weasel Boy Brewing Company and Y Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing