We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms nicer than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a really quick check in after a long night drive. While checking in, others in my group were approached by some sketchy guy in the parking lot asking for gas money at 4am but nothing else weird happened. On the exterior, the Hotel looks basic if not slightly on the rough side but the rooms were surprisingly "pimped out". The beds had some nice shiny faux silk bedding on top with a long round middle eastern looking pillow on each. Slept well so no complaints. Good highway stop

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minivanhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Zanesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 129 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

After breaking down in the town from road or truck debris hitting radiator on 70 we were forced to get a room until we could get a rental car the next day. Thankfully they allowed pets and do have a lounge , with a pool table and tvs and jute box . room was average fridge microwave two double beds. Bathroom with iron and board as well as hair dryer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nermonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was a very snowy night a few weeks ago and I needed a place to stay and I hotwired this place on my phone and at first I thought it was a dump. However, the manager for the night, Neil Patel, was VERY friendly and EXTREMELY attentive and it was greatly appreciated. The room was decent, not more than I could expect for a cheap hotel but it was clean and affordable so I was okay with it. During breakfast Neil actually made me my breakfast! I thought that was pretty cool. If I could afford a nicer hotel I would stay with that one but this one was definitely a gem, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rock_jumper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was very satisfied with my room. The gentleman at the desk helped me to my room. The room was neat and tidy. The young lady at the desk in the morning was very friendly and helpful with breakfast. I will stay again when traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My first impression upon driving up wasn't great. The neighborhood wasn't very well lit and there wasn't much nearby except a couple of churches. The young lady at the front desk was very nice when I checked in. The room's wall decor looked fairly new and the tv was nice, but the desk was pretty beat up. The room had a fridge and microwave. The sink/vanity was clean as was the bathroom, but the carpet along the wall hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom was very small and very worn. The toilet took forever to flush and didn't have much "power" so even when I threw a tissue in there I had to flush it twice to get the tissue to flush. The heat worked well and was pretty quiet. The bed was a bit too firm for my taste but my friend didn't have any complaints. We were going to have breakfast there but the waffle mix was already gone by the time we got there (9:15ish) and there wasn't much else left.

The biggest complaint I had was the lack of usable electrical outlets. Every time I attempted to plug my phone charger in it would just fall out. We ended up having to unplug the hair dryer and clock in order to get outlets that were actually usable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was well satisfied with the room and the furnshings that were in it, and it was quite which made for a good nights sleep and for for the morning they even fixed my waffel for me , they are very freindly and I would stay there next time or any time I am in the area maurice d. lockhart

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

With the rack rates of other Choice Hotel properties in Zanesville being higher than I like to pay and after reading the reviews of this property, I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed.The rooms were clean, comfy and acceptable. I could tell the Patel's care about the comfort of their guests. The location isn't the best but it does have easy access right off I70 and has a bar on the property. Keep up the good work, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.8 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Zanesville

Address: 135 N 7th St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3707 (Formerly Econo Lodge Zanesville)
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly Red Roof Inn Zanesville is located in the historic downtown district, within walking distance of several antique stores. Secrest Auditorium, which has proudly offered prominent performers such as Neal McCoy, Pam Tillis, and Tracy Adkins, as well as productions including Oklahoma and Jesus Christ Superstar, is less than a half mile away. The John and Annie Glenn Museum, National Road – Zane Grey Museum, and historic Prospect Place Estate are all no more than 20 minutes from the hotel. All rooms offer free WiFi, flat screen TVs hair dryers along with iron & ironing boards. This inn offers free Continental Breakfast (served daily from 6:30am - 10:00 am) & coffee house-style coffee and tea are available in the lobby. The Red Roof Inn Zanesville offers free parking as well as Deluxe Double rooms and Superior King rooms with microwave & refrigerators. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing