We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in Zanesville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Red Lobster”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Old favorite worth the return, the Zanesville store is best in our area, staff is friendly and always on their toes, food always hot to table and of course love the bisquits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Service was good. Food was average for a Red Lobster, not real hot. Had to send the mashed potatoes back to get reheated. The biscuits were hard and dry. We should have gone across the street to the Tumbleweed for steaks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our last visit found the service to be slow and the Manager to be a snob. I asked for a side of scampy butter with my chicken alfredo and you would have thought i asked for a million dollars. The watress simply didn't understand and she got the Manager involved. The Manager proceded to tell me that it wasn't possible, and when i told her that i just had it (2) weeks ago, she got snotty. When i found our watress from (2) weeks ago and she explained it to the Manager, she became even snottier to her. Embarassing - we ate and left.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeSpike2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We just had the best dinner EVER at a Red Lobster...great food!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

By far, tonight's dinner was the best we ever had at a Red Lobster. We've been here several times before (reviewed before) and tonight's meal needed to be written up. From the warm cheesy biscuits to the crisp, cool salad to the excellent plate of food, we can only say....'WAY TO GO KITCHEN STAFF'.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarriedCoupleForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family time with the grandkids.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good variety. Good choices for the kids. They love shrimp! Also have something on the menu for my non-loving fish husband.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing