We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hand tossed pizza”
Review of Pizza Cottage

Pizza Cottage
Ranked #37 of 110 Restaurants in Zanesville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Serving Central Ohio since 1972 Pizza Cottage has strived, as always, to give you a relaxing, clean atmosphere with fast service and outstanding food.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hand tossed pizza”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

July 2014. Good hand tossed pizza. Lots of choices of sauces and toppings. Subs and breadsticks available also. Then you have a full Italian menu to choose from for a complete dinner option.... Very good, down home food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MamawLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A-Mazing”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love the Zanesville Pizza Cottage! The service is speedy and the food is very good with a reasonable price!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatinggirl0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza extreme prices”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Pizza Cottage is brand new and has the standard menu. the quality is very good but prices are extremely high compared to the dozen or so pizza shops located on Maple Ave North of I70 in Z'ville.

Service has been ok and the food prepared very well. As long as you know your going to drop 15 - 25% more coin for a large pizza comparably loaded you should be good to go. They do not scrimp on topping and the flavors are very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJKHiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Pizza. Poor service.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I am very picky when it comes to pizza. There are very few places thar make really good pizza. However Pizza Cottage makes good pizza. I've been there a number of times since they opened, sometimes when they have been busy and other times whem they have been quiet. Each time we have been the service has been very poor. The place is not kept very clean either. Last time we went the place was dead. It had obviously been busier earlier. There was food all over the floor. One girl was cleaning and three more were stood around watching. I wanted to walk up to them and tell them to stop being lazy and help! It took the entire time we were there for her to finish. So they have good pizza. But the overall experience detracts from that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“another pizza joint”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We thought this place would be so much more, quality of food was good but didn't justify the price. We had pizza and subs at our table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarriedCoupleForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Cottage also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing