We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #6 of 109 Restaurants in Zanesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Would like to review as food service was great.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Always good for breakfast, and that's the only reason we ever eat here...multi grain pancakes and a whole lot of coffee!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
618 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Impression Made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile


I try to find a local Resturant when I'm traveling but was running a little late so I stopped at this Cracker Barrel.
Eveything here is standard CB except the customer service.
I have eaten at a lot of CB in my travels because they are consistent, important to me in a chain.
Liz waited on me and left a impression so I decided to write the review.
I felt the Management should know that they have a gem on the team.
Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Sunday fried chicken dinner special is good. The service was fast. If you are staying at the Baymont you can walk over

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's a Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant employees tasty food all else was pretty standard as far as your nationwide chain restaurants go. As others mentioned finding this one is a bit confusing when getting off the interstate. But look for the signs directing you up the hill. Once you get there the view is pretty nice! Oh and look for the funky yellow house on the road up the hill. This place is unique!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place was a little difficult to find from the highway. Other than that, it was pretty much the same as the other Cracker Barrel's.

Service was excellent. Food came out very quickly. I had the Thursday lunch special (Turkey n' Dressing) which was quite good. The only compliant is that the turkey was on the cold side and could be microwaved more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing