We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Iuka, IL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable room for the night”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were on our way home from the east coast and decided to stop for the night in Zanesville. After checking prices on the internet for a couple of different places we decided, based on the price difference, to give this one a try. Basic looking hotel, front desk staff was very friendly, didn't use pool or any other ammenities. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy, we all got a good rest. The continental breakfast was average but overall this is nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    140
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
70
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nothing special, a little better than average for this type of mid-cost chain hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Small amount of road noise due to convenience of being right off the highway. Pool and hot tub were ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Location of hotel is right off I-70 on the east side of Zanesville. Close to restaurants. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Did not use the pool or hot tub. Rooms were clean and above average. Bed was good.

Go to the hotel's web site for the best rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafa670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was not the greatest. We only stayed there because we had our little dog. It is always nice to find a pet friendly hotel.

It was easy to find. Right off an exit of interstate 70.

The breakfast was than adequate. The hotel was in dire need of renovations.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The king-size mattress was sagging and needed to be replaced. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The AC would turn on and off every second at times.

The service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. The room had a LCD hdtv, but most channels were not in hd.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, easy access off I-70. Free parking, easily accessible to lobby. Pool and hot tub a bit cloudy and dirty but still refreshing after a long day traveling. Complimentary breakfast included. Great location for visiting Rhe Wilds.
Would recommend and stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJComerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

There was about a $60/night additional cost to stay at any of 3 chains I might have preferred downtown. With that kind of price difference, I didn't mind staying 5 mi. west of Zanesville. The exit still provided 3 gas stations, a Denny's, plus 4 fast food restaurants.

Unlike others, I found the queen bed and 4 pillows comfy. I certainly do agree that the room had a "weird" smell -- unusual for a nonsmoking room. The room lighting was somewhat dim: poor by the single floor lamp and chair, but OK by the desk and nightstand. The bath had ample fluffy towels, but no fan; the sink is located outside the bath. The ice machine on our floor was out of order during our entire 3 night stay.

The front desk staff is friendly. The lobby has 2 guest use computers, one connected to a printer. My friend and I skipped the basic continental breakfast, which ends at 9am weekdays, in favor of Denny's nearby which offers a 10% discount to hotel guests (20% if you show your AARP card at dinner 4-10pm). We did make sure to sample the free cookies (3 kinds), available from late afternoon until they run out, everyday in the hotel breakfast room.

I would recommend this hotel to travelers who are budget conscious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Property: Best Western B. R. Guest
Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing