We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice clean and quiet”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at hotel in a handicapped room. The room was big and clean, the bath was very nice. The room did not have refrig or microwave, which I like to have, but no big deal. We tried out the hot tub, very nice. This hotel was very clean, clean than most. The breakfast was ok, coffee and a nice selection, lots of parking. The lady at the desk was super nice. Overall we had a good stay. And we intend to stay there again in December. See ya

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    140
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
70
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Non-smoking king room. Paid $93 after taxes with AAA discount. Very clean and well maintained. Nice furniture. Comfortable bed with six pillows. Small fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Very nice large corner desk with built-in light and plenty of power outlets -- good for working. Air conditioning worked well, but there was no setting to have both continuous fan and cooling -- would have helped cover minor noise from interstate. Window could be opened if wanted fresh air. Wireless internet was easy to use -- 12 Mbps -- though occassional disconnects. Very comfortable with no serious issues. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirius4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were only there the one night, passing through, and it suited us fine - clean, comfortable, quiet; good towels (not thin and scratchy!); coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator in-room; convenient to the interstate; food and gas choices nearby; staff friendly. Only gave it a "4" rating because we didn't try the breakfast before leaving, but it did look nice, and the dining area was clean. (Note: the Denny's Diner across from the property gives 10% off to BW guests.)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel was clean and the staff were efficient and helpful. Access to I-70 and US-40 was easy - no driving around in circles to find the entrance. There is a large Denny's Diner on the opposite diagonal corner of the intersection - a short walk (or drive). The breakfast included raisin bran, not just sugared dust type cereals. When I return to the area, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a clean, decent motel with VERY friendly and helpful staff. It's a bit outside of Zanesville, closer to a couple pottery shops as well as the Wilds. There are several chain restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast isn't expansive, but it's adequate. The rooms have fridges and microwaves. The bed was comfy. They seem to be having trouble with the electronic keycards for the guestrooms and fitness center; I had to try mine multiple times to get into my room. Cable TV selection is good. It's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My husband and I got a room here for about half of a night (checked in at 2:30am). The checkout time was noon, which was perfect. I don't think I've stayed at a hotel before with that late of a checkout. I could wake up on my own time and not have to rush around to get out in time. We got a non-smoking room with a king bed. I was actually disappointed that we weren't staying for more than one night, it had a big fridge, a microwave, and a nice office desk and chair. Perfect if you're planning on being there for a couple of days. The bed was so comfy with tons of fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nicely laid out and clean. The only thing that was odd was that the TV volume would only go down about a quarter of the way, which was loud. There is a free continental breakfast, which would have been nice but it ended at 9 and we missed it. This was a very nice and clean hotel, conveniently located off the highway and near restaurants.

Room Tip: Back of building overlooks gross, rundown hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed at. Staff is friendly and caring. Excellent breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Property: Best Western B. R. Guest
Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing