We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service and Details A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

They are number 1 on Trip Advisors in area for a reason.
Safe, Clean, Friendly, locally owned, no brainer....
The place looks brand new as you walk in and you greeted at the desk in a very friendly manner (Jarod).
Hotel sits at the top of the hill over looking everything in town.
The sun setting and view here is stunning.
Just about every chain resturant right on the strip.
Because I am Platinum I was fortunate to have a upgraded to a suite.
(I have posted some pictures of my room on here).
The room was very clean and well maintained.
The mattress is obviously upgraded from standard, thank you to the owner for that !
The breakfast area is large. Standard HI line up of items on the bar.
I agree with fellow advisors that Dan (the host at breakfast) is a asset to the team here.
This is my second favorite Holiday Inn I ever have stayed at (150+ hotel stay per year traveler).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-

I want to thank you for such high praise and for sharing your award winning experience with others here on trip advisor. I am so glad that the service provided by both Dan and Jarrod left a positive lasting impression on you. I am also happy to hear that the room, bedding and hotel were to your liking. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in providing the best service possible so I am glad to hear they are delivering. I hope that the next time you are in Zanesville you are able to stay with us again; we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Holiday Inn Express. I hadn't stayed in one in years and I never expected a pool, health club, free hot breakfast and free wifi! The room was spotless with a comfortable bed and nice flat screen tv. I joined the rewards program - very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgal2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It means a lot that we were able to exceed you expectations so much so that you now ready to become a frequent visitor to our brand of hotels. We are excited to be the ones to introduce you to all the upgrades that have been occurring throughout the Holiday Inn Express brand, like the pool, workout room and flat screen TV's. We hope that the next time you are in the Zanesville area you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

First, y ou will meet Dan in the morning in the breakfast bar. What ever you need he gets it and he remembers your name. The breakfast bar is fine as well. The front desk is fine as well and the rooms are clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others here. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed meeting Dan and that the food and front desk staff were to your liking as well. I truly hope that the next time you are in the Zanesville area you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I like staying at the HIE when we are in Zanesville visiting friends and family because it is the newest/nicest chain hotel on the hill. The rates are decent, although a little high sometimes compared to other HIE. Then again, you are paying for it because they are nicer than your other options in the area. Always get good service from the front desk whether we check in at 330 or 130AM...they usually even have a game or contest for you to do to win some extra points for the stay. And really, I always use points when we stay here since it's leisure so that's appreciated! The breakfast is OK, still wish HIE would do something better to content with Wyndam...but it is what it is. We've stayed here 4-5 times and will continue to, as it's always reliably a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theadocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is now our hotel of choice as we pass through on our way east. We have stayed at other places and this one is the best in Zanesville so worth the little extra $.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. We booked a king suite for the same cost as a regular room and it was great, very spacious. It had a frig and microwave too. The breakfast was good too, love the little egg and cheese omelets and cinnamon rolls. Good variety and juices. Very clean and bright breakfast room.
I don't think you would be disappointed if you stay here, it is at the top of it's class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We take our 4 grandkids every Good Friday to a hotel to spend the night and swim. We have never been to this hotel before but due to ball teams and holiday travelers, we weren't able to stay where we normally would. We were very impressed with this hotel. We got the queen suite and it was huge. The kids had all kind of room to run around. They had their own TV which was great. The pool was heated and nice size. The hot tub was really nice and bigger than most. The breakfast was very good. Several choices and the food was hot. The people at the front desk let us check in early so we could use the pool and was even granted our request for late check out so we could swim until lunch. We were very impressed and the kids are wanting to know when we can go back. The rooms were clean the the overall hotel was excellent. Very nice place and we will return. There is even a patio outside with a grill if you are interested in warmer weather.

Room Tip: If you need the extra space, the suite is the way go. We didn't hear anyone running in the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was super clean, quiet, and beautiful. I stayed in a King room-it was modern and up to date. Very comfortable.
The bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Immaculate! Plenty of towels-which is rare.
Temperature controls in the room were efficient and worked easily. It was easy to maintain the temperature I desired.
Beth at the front desk was a joy! She was welcoming, friendly and did her job with a smile!
This hotel is smoke free-and they mean it. There wasn't even a hint of cigarettes.
Breakfast was good & the coffee was exceptional. The breakfast attendant was not overly friendly, but the rest of the stay made this one thing seem insignificant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $117 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing