We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and facility!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was super clean, quiet, and beautiful. I stayed in a King room-it was modern and up to date. Very comfortable.
The bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Immaculate! Plenty of towels-which is rare.
Temperature controls in the room were efficient and worked easily. It was easy to maintain the temperature I desired.
Beth at the front desk was a joy! She was welcoming, friendly and did her job with a smile!
This hotel is smoke free-and they mean it. There wasn't even a hint of cigarettes.
Breakfast was good & the coffee was exceptional. The breakfast attendant was not overly friendly, but the rest of the stay made this one thing seem insignificant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    48
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
53
50
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I don't usually stay in Holiday Inns, but Trip Advisor rated this hotel number one in Zanesville. The hotel seems fairly new. Check in was easy and pleasant. Room was clean and updated. Free breakfast is included. I would return to the Holiday Inn Express if I ever had to go back to Zanesville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

the people who work for any holiday inn r pretty good. the rooms r good and clean some holiday the breakfast r ok and some r great like the one in sturgis SD their the people r great all but one old old one their she thinks she is all it. she is the house keeper.she is so mean to the other house keeperes. we heard her their when we stayed thheir 1 month ago. Everything elso was wonderful their. yes we would go back their and we will. They need to do something with her.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
375 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel after reading the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that so many people have had a good experience here, which makes me hope that we caught them on a bad night. However, I will be giving this property it's very first "average" ranking.
First of all, the room was very spacious. We had a king room with a sofa bed and it didn't feel squished at all. The beds were comfortable and they honored our request for top floor rooms. The pool and surrounding area was clean and well stocked with towels. It was pretty busy and they did a good job keeping it maintained. The property is right against a hill and away from the freeway, so you'll get very little outside noise, especially if you're on the back side of the hotel.
We found the room to be quite noisy. We could hear both the elevator and the ice machine, even though we were not particularly close to them. We could also hear conversations as people went down the hall, as well as running, screaming children. This noise didn't continue past when quiet hours should have started, but it was still annoying while we were eating dinner and trying to wind down for the night. This property is so new, you'd think they'd have better doors. We also found the bedding for the pull-out to be dirty when we took it out of the bag and had to go to the front desk for a replacement set. The room occupied by another member of our party smelled like there was something dead in it. I didn't know about this until the next morning, or I would have asked for them to be moved.
The breakfast was kind of a joke. There was one attendant, who was very nice and quite apologetic, scrambling to keep everything stocked and not doing a very good job. It wasn't especially busy when we were trying to have breakfast, but all the hot items were out when we arrived. The attendant came with a plate of omlettes, which were gone in seconds. Then he came back with bacon, also gone in seconds. We never even saw the cinnamon rolls. If you weren't right there when he filled the tray, you didn't get anything. The pancake machine was not working properly, and he kept trying to fix it in between running to the kitchen to restock other items. We might have caught them on a bad morning, but it was pretty disappointing.
By way of information, this property is located around a highly populated hotel/restaurant area. It's very close to several fast food and sit down dining options (Wendys, Steak n' Shake, Cracker Barrell, Olive Garden, to name a few.)

Room Tip: Stay far away from the ice machine and elevator. You will hear them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Go2theZoo,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding rom size and the pool.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise caused by the elevator and the breakfast selection. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel was extremely pleasant and the front desk staff was so accommodating. We arrived for a surprise visit to our daughter's family for Christmas eve and were upgraded to the Priority accessible suite. I am sure the hotel was understaffed for Christmas, but you could not tell by the wonderful, personal service we received.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Zanesville for one night. The rooms were very clean and crisp. The service was exceptional. Check in and out was fast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here. I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelersOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have for years visited family regularly in Zanesville, and the opening of the Holiday Inn Express has really elevated our enjoyment of those trips. Nicely maintained, clean rooms that after three or so years now still seem new. Good pool and fitness room. Friendly, long-term staff who remember you when you return 3 or 4 times a year as we do. Far better accomodation than the other choices nearby. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Schmotterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing