We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kepp on driving- not a very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kepp on driving- not a very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

While I got a good deal on my one night stay at this hotel using Priceline.com, it really wasn't worth it and I should have paid more to stay somewhere else. As others have mentioned, the smokey smell of the entire hotel was enough to put me off right away. Granted my actual room did not smell like smoke. The room was an ok size (king size bed), but the bathroom was super tiny. Bathroom was cleaner than average. The service was unremarkable. The 'continental breakfast' was pretty much a joke- you're better off skipping it and going to the Cracker Barrel next door.

The most annoying part about this hotel is actually finding it! There were signs on the main road, but they made no sense, and IMO if you followed the signs, you would end up on the on-ramp for the highway!! It took me several tries to find the hotel, even using a GPS.

Save up your pennies and stay somewhere else, especially if you have an aversion to smoke.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    119
    101
    35
    20
See reviews for
163
88
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The room my family stayed in was horribly small. I could not roll my luggage bag between the beds and the dresser, because the pathway was so narrow. The bathroom (although nice and clean) was so tiny that there was no room for a sink (there is a sink located outside of the bathroom). To close the door of the bathroom you have to wedge yourself between the toilet and the tube. I am very happy we only planned to stay one night at the Baymont as my children would have gone bonkers in the small space.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Middletown, PA
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2009

They had a nice indoor pool and good continental breakfast. The 2 queen beds were much better than the usual double beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spumonisowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We just stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Zanesville, OH the evening of Friday, August 7th. I picked the hotel based on reviews on this site. Well, we weren't thrilled. Besides the fact that the furniture looked like beat up dorm room stuff and the carpets could have used cleaning, our biggest issue was the stench. We had a non-smoking room, but smoking rooms were right across the hall. It reeked! When I brought this up with the front desk staff and asked why they put smoking rooms right across from non-smoking, there was no apology - just this comment: "I don't know why they did that." Who is "they"? The place looked shabby and the breakfast was pretty bare bones. Skip this property. I can only hope other Baymont properties are nicer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerRick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Zanesville, Ohio for a family reunion and stayed at the Baymont for one night. The hotel is located on the side of a hill. The parking lots are small, one on each side of the hotel. The hotel was very clean, and recently remodeled.

Check-in was fine. Front desk staff was nice and polite. Our room was on second floor. There is no elevator. The indoor pool is spacious and viewable from the front desk through a large window. When we arrived at our room, the door was open, which we considered strange. We decided the cleaning staff must have left the room open.

The room was clean, neat and looked as if it was recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and an iron and ironing board which I used. There was also a safe in the room.

The only thing we found wrong was there was only one bath towel that I found in a drawer.

There was a complimentary breakfast, but we didn't eat there. There is a Cracker Barrell next to the Baymont where we ate.

The stay was pleasant, but the hotel is a little over priced.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My husband and I were on our way back home from my being away for 2 months helping my parents care for my grandfather. I was already sad about having to leave and the long drive home on top of that was something I wasn't looking forward to. We drove until we just had to stop and get some rest. (We first stopped at a Knight's Inn in Columbus, Ohio---NIGHTMARE. I will leave a review about them shortly.)
We found the Baymont Inn and I was very afraid after our little "episode" with Knight's Inn. But my husband went in and got us checked in. I was expecting the absolute worst...but it was amazing! SUPER CLEAN! Bathroom was immaculate! Spotless. Beds were comfortable, room temp was perfect, there was a microwave and a safe for anything you wanted to keep..well...safe....the hotel is also secure as the only way to get in from any door outside is with a room key....the area seemed to be decent and they served a breakfast in the a.m. and if you're a late sleeper theres a Cracker Barrel right next door(we ate there too and its worth missing the hotel's free breakfast! hahaha) Like I said in my other reviews, Im a complainer, I look for something wrong, but I couldnt find anything wrong with this room. If you need a good nites sleep and passing through Zanesville, Ohio...stop at Baymont Inn. You'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinstriped_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2005

My wife and I just finished a vacation trip, which brings us to Michigan, Ontario and Ohio. Besides a lot of really beautiful accomodations, the Amerihost in Zanesville was a negative exception.

It starts with the most bored frontdesk-host I ever saw - I never had such an unfriendly approach elsewhere.

The room was ok - not more - it was a second floor room with no elevator - being on the road for almost 4 weeks means heavy luggage - therefore this was a problem.

The so called "extended continental breakfast" consists of muffins and donuts - believe me - no one on the "continent" would have such a poor breakfast. But there is Cracker Barrel just besides the spot.

Checking out was the same unfriendly procedure as check-in - with an other frontdesk-host - seems as if they were trained to be so.

For me it is an absolute mystery, that this place has 3 AAA diamonds.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaFreeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing