We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating/ maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needs updating/ maintenance”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 and I don't know what the rest of the hotels are like but this doesn't seem like it should rank #3. It seems as though they try to keep the interior of the hotel clean but when something is so dated its hard to truly make it seem clean.

Needs new carpeting, bathroom floors (cracked) and new paint. However it looks like they did some textured paint to hide flaws in the wall and there seems to be bubbles forming behind it and the paint is breaking away there.

The bathroom is really small, walk in and shut the door and that's the room you have as you stand there.

If I was managing this property I would have someone outside cleaning up the grounds as well, landscaping and just trimming alone would go a long way for aesthetics. Its bordering on looking abandoned on the outside.

Positive is the bed was comfortable and it looks like housekeeping is doing the best they can working with what seems to be an older hotel.

Its probably a value over the Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton so if you're only staying a night its probably not a bad option.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OhioGuy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    101
    35
    20
See reviews for
163
89
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Reserved at the Best Western but there was a mix up with our pet, so we needed another place to stay at 10:30 pm. Fran called Baymont for us and glad she did. Very convenient being one block off 70, next door to Cracker Barrel and gas station. Stayed in 124, hallway smelled of smoke, but room smelled fresh and clean. If they replaced the carpet in the hallways it would go a long way toward bringing this property up. Good place for road trip stop.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DVM_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

our stay was very satisfactory. we enjoyed the feel and the smell of a clean room. at the restaurant we ate at they asked about the hotel and we gave them very good reviews about the hotel, and they said they would pass it on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we stayed here. We arrived late--nearly midnight--and they had held our room for us. The overnight desk staff were friendly and helpful. They brought us a new remote control when the batteries in ours seemed dead. Our room was on the side away from the highway, and we did not hear any road noise overnight. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were *really* comfy. I did notice a slight iron-shaped burn mark in the carpet, but that didn't detract from our stay. The shower was set high on the wall, had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. I wish there was more counter space around the sink and that there was an exhaust fan in the shower. We didn't do breakfast here but the breakfast room looked clean and well stocked. The price was less than other similar hotels in Zanesville, and we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LovesLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing