We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Bluffton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Smokey!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Room Ok but more like $60 per night place than what was charged. Breakfast offerings very weak. Hallways full of cigarette smoke. Difficult access. Convenient to Cracker Barrel - better choice for breakfast. Nice swimming pool and free USA Today.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    122
    107
    38
    22
See reviews for
169
94
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel itself is older, but is kept in good shape and cleanliness. The only problem we had, other than the fact that the bedside clock did not work, was that the beds are MUCH firmer than we like. I admit that this is a personal preference, and some folks may prefer a firmer mattress, but we didn't get much sleep because of it. There was also a lingering, very faint cigarette smell even though we were in a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We could've gotten a 4 star hotel room in Columbus, but decided to get a bit closer to our destination by staying in Zanesville. Our room cost $100+ dollars with tax, but is as bad or worse than a $40 room. After finding a hair in the tub, debris on the floor, and two of us being bitten, we tried to call every other decent sounding hotel in the area only to find that they were all booked. Did I mention that our 2 year old found a blue pill on the floor? I highly recommend that you overlook this hotel the next time you try to book...or stay in Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Moundsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff at this location were very accommodating. We were going to an event & they got our room cleaned early so we could check in & be on our way to the event. This was our 2nd year to stay here & I am sure we will stay again next year for our annual trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing