We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff at this location were very accommodating. We were going to an event & they got our room cleaned early so we could check in & be on our way to the event. This was our 2nd year to stay here & I am sure we will stay again next year for our annual trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was pretty good. Pillows were too, too soft to sleep on. Bathroom was small and needed vents or bathroom fans. Otherwise it was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nyla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are running and only need an overnight stay, this location is fine. I stay at many Baymont's and they fit my budget and convenience. This was not the best appearance hotel but the room was clean and the location convenient. I could smell smoke in halls but room was fine. Cracker Barrel Restaurant is in same parking lot. Hotel breakfast room was nice with variety of breakfast items similar to most hotel offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimlenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank cw7373
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was not worth the price. Had I spent $40, I would have felt that I got what I paid for. At $95/night per weekend, it was absolutely not worth it. The staff is friendly, but the facilities are uncomfortable, somewhat smelly and outdated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Friendly service from the front desk person when we called ahead and when we arrived. Clean, basic room for a good price (AAA discount). I left a library book and sleep mask in the room, and they mailed it to me for just the cost of the flat rate box--in only a couple days! The reason we even ended up in Zanesville was that we found bed bugs in the first hotel we stopped at (NOT a Baymont Inn & Suites) in another city. The woman we spoke to when we called ahead assured us that they have regular maintenance procedures and have never had any issues. I really appreciated that their staff are ready to talk about this important issue and that the management has a good prevention program in place. I would definitely stay here again if I pass through. Note: not much truck/trailer parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ames522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing