We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    121
    104
    35
    20
See reviews for
164
91
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JOBSTOWN
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was welcomed by a friendly staff member when we checked in. The check in was friendly and fast. We had requested a roll away bed to be in the room and it was in place when we arrived. I have two chief complaints, the beds were not comfortable and not supportive if you have back problems this is not the place to sleep even for a few hours. The breakfast was pastries and cereal, no meat items. Not expected for the price of the hotel. I stayed at a motel 6 and would rate the rooms and breakfast as the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHERS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very clean hotel and room. Had a double queen, non-smoking room and it was very clean. Could smell the bleach on the sheets. Bathroom was clean. My only issue was for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children (adult size), the room was really small. Other than knocking down a few walls, there's not much that could be done. Anyway, it was quiet and clean and for the quick one-night stop over, it was sufficient. Paid $89, probably should have been more like a $59 rate. $69 at the most. I would recommend it though for a quick stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MIKE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twelve Mile, In
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I have just stayed in the Baymont Inn & Suite in Zanesville Ohio, I had forgottin my phone charger in the room and received a call from the owner a couple hours away from the motel. He mailed the charger to us that same day!!
I would stay there again.
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The one thing that pissed me off was... When I arrived. The gentleman checking in before me ended up with a lower rate for the same room. I paid $89 and he paid $75.
These were both queen bed rooms across the hall from each other. I made a reservation and he walked in and asked for a room without a reservation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFFIN
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel . didn't get one either . got about what iexpected . an aveage motel at best. since i don't use the pool and most other things at most motels i wouldn't have objected to a better price. or an adjustment after te problems.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BOWMAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
313 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing