We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I spent one night in this small hotle. It has a great location for travellers and several nearby sit-down restauarnts (Olive Garden, Tumbleweeds, Cracker barrel, etc). It is the only marritoot I've stayed in where the desk followed up with a call to see if the room was okay and if I needed a wake up call. Small pool, no workout room. Free breakfast. So for a bursiness traveller this is a good stop.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2008

Other reviewers have it about right--convenient location near I-70 and several chain restaurants, and less expensive than other nearby choices, but overpriced anyway for what you get. Furnishings are decent but rooms are small, staff is rednecky and not always helpful, the AC is really loud, and on one occasion I smelled smoke in my nonsmoking room, as if someone had been smoking in the hallway and had not been stopped. It is nice to have access to a computer, but it does not always work reliably. Bed was a bit soft for my taste and it had that cheap, loose kind of mattress pad that wrinkles under your body when you turn over in your sleep. Pool is too small for lap swimming but that is to be expected for most hotels. Breakfast is OK. Still, for ninety bucks we could have done better.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spicegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

This hotel is clean and convenient. It is right off I-70 and is easy to find, despite the hilly streets of Zanesville. The Red Lobster is next door. We are in Zanesville once or twice a year, and generally stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eggbert_tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

I had to stay in Zanesville one night because I was working at a jobsite nearby. I chose this hotel because it had free wireless internet in the room and the rate was almost 20% cheaper than any of the others nearby.

The lobby and breakfast area were very small but appeared clean. I've had elevators in 50+ story highrises in NYC take less time than the elevator for this 3 story hotel.

I was completely worn out from work and went straight to my room and jumped into my pajamas. I tend to freeze so normally the heat in a room doesn't bother me, but this room was unbearably warm. I turned the heat down to the lowest setting and the lowest fan setting, but the room remained hot the entire night. The heater was also unbelievably loud when it kicked on and off...approximately every 20 minutes. Luckily I am used to wearing ear plugs (due to a snoring husband) and had them with me.

The room was clean. The linens appeared new and the bed was very comfortable. It looked as if the room had been remodeled fairly recently...with the exception of the tub. The rest of the room and bathroom seemed to be remodeled, but the tub had rust around the drain and mildew in the corners of the tub and in other areas of the grout.

If I hadn't been so tired I would have definitely requested another room. Due to the heating issues and cleanliness of the tub I do not believe I would stay at this particular property again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lishus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn in Zanesville, Ohio was not as problem free as we had hoped, but it's nice enough to stay at.

PROS
=====
1. Clean
2. Nice Indoor Pool and Whirlpool (at a temperature that I could stand)
3. Free Breakfast
4. Next door to a great Red Lobster restaurant!

CONS
=====
1. King size room did not have a "Pull-out sofa bed" as advertised on their web site . So we asked for a complimentary "Rollaway bed" 3 times before getting one, after 11pm. One of our kids slept on that, and the other had to sleep with us.
2. The free breakfast ran out of food fast. Bread, muffins, etc were not replenished. The waffle maker batter was not full enough in each cup that was provided. So we had to use 1 and 1/2 cups to get a complete waffle.
3. Supposedly the hotel was renovated in the recent past. I cannot tell by the condition of the room or hotel. It wasn't bad, but it didn't look very new either.
4. We got locked out of our room after returning from breakfast. The key cards were not working. That was fixed fairly quickly by a front-desk staff person.
5. Pool towels were on shelves that were too high for kids to reach.

I really think that the weak point at this establishment is the employees. Although they act nice, they are not very reliable. This was evident when I had to ask 3 times, over a 3 hour period, before getting a rollaway bed. It was also evident with the breakfast attendant, who was not friendly and did not replenish all of the food in a timely manner. And it was evident with the maintenance man, who was all over the place and speaking his mind to other employees in the open, rather than back in the office. I also noticed that most of the employees were outside often. I think that they were smoking, but not sure. I also had this "redneck" feel from the staff, if you know what I mean.

If in the area again, I would probably stay at another hotel, as there are many in the area, and I have stayed at some nicer ones. But I would not rule out staying at this hotel again, as the overall condition and amenities were decent.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

Very clean, friendly and nice motel with a very nice breakfast. We stayeed on the front side to avoid railroad noise. Good restaurants abound......

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
1  Thank hootshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

My 2 cousins and I stayed here end of April to attend a local function. We had a first floor room on the back side of the building (right on the track) but didn't hear a thing. Room was clean. No issues. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Imrighthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Address: 725 Zane St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing