We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Stay in Zanesvile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfying Stay in Zanesvile”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is my second time staying a week at this hotel. As was the case the last time, the customer service was exceptional. This time Genova helped me with my questions and needs, and did everything she could to ensure I was happy with my stay, The king-size bed is very comfortable and includes lots of pillows of varying degrees of firmness and softness, which I like. The free breakfast included warm scrambled eggs, pork sausage, biscuits and gravy, among other continental breakfast selections, which helped me start out my day on a full stomach. The room size is adequate for comfort, and the free Wi-Fi is fast enough to stream youtube videos. Clean room, with a little fridge and microwave were nice. Two reasons prevent me from rating this hotel "excellent": 1. The room has a woeful lack of available outlets to charge my devices. Only one of the five lamps in the room had an outlet, which I used for my laptop. I ended up pulling out a nightstand away from the wall, unplugging the lamp, and using that plug for my cellphone. 2.. I like Marriott hotels because of their no-smoking policy, but the designated smoking area for this hotel is right at every entrance (front and side), You can't enter or exit without walking through a smoking area. The majority of the time, it wasn't a problem, but occasionally it gets crowded with smokers. Regardless, I would stay here again if in the area, as long as the staff remains as helpful and friendly as I have found them to be, including the ladies who take care of the breakfast (thanks!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I will make sure to read your comments to the staff today. I am sure it will start there day off right!! I am glad you had a wonderful stay and you will be glad we have been working on the recharge issue with the use of a product called "Cubies". We look forward to your next visit, Sincerely, Paula and The Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    50
    33
    23
    3
See reviews for
52
25
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Staff is very nice. Property is outdated,does not have ample parking and the worst part is the loud trains that pass behind the Hotel. Breakfast was good. Hotel needs a renovation. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room by the train tracks. Get a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grosseile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about the hotel. We have many updates and changes planned going forward. Just last week we had an electical update done to the entire hotel. Please visit us again and when you are ready to do so I would like you to contact me directly so that I can be of assisitance with your reservation.
Yours in Hospitality,
Paula Cendrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
452 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

On a recent trip from NYC to Indianapolis, it was getting late so I booked at the Fairfield Inn in Zainsville, Ohio. What a great selection and surpurb hotel stay!!

This is one the "old original style" Marriott Fairfield Inns in which the lobby, breakfast areas are of an old design. It was well maintained for an old Marriott property.

The desk area in my room was in the old design as you needed to find an empty socket under the desk, but the light was great.

The check in process was fast and professional. The Front Desk manager had recommended a great seafood restaurant several blocks from the hotel. See my trip.advisor.com review on the Muddy Miser’s Restaurant!!

The check out as always was a correct bill placed under my door that early morning.

Finally the morning complimentary Breakfast was very, very good in the true Marriott manner!!

I strongly suggest when traveling along Interstate 70 and you are feeling tired stop by Zainsville, Ohio and enjoy a great nights rest and a fantastic dinner nearby!!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasfromDamascus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I read what you said to the team and everyone left our morning huddle with smiles on, Visit again soon, we would love to have you stay again. Paula and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Overall, a nice hotel and I would recommend it. The staff was really nice. As a Marriott member there were nice little touches at checkin and in the room. Hotel was really clean and room was too. Conveniently located off I-70. Helpful to have fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was clean. The breakfast was excellent. The hallways and breakfast areas are were very stuffy and the aid conditioner didn't seem to cool the room that well either. Way over priced at $159 per night! Staff was friendly. Was not impressed that the curtains did not completely close and that our view was a train track which consistently had traffic throughout our stay. Not the best place to build a motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 857holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a very typical fairfield inn, a nice clean updated facility with a pool and really great breakfast. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. We stayed two nights on a recent trip to the Wilds in Cumberland Ohio and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashantSrivastava76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Being a Marriott Rewards member, I stay at many Marriott Hotels every year. This Fairfield Inn is what In would call "Typical", thats not a bad thing, but a good thing. The facility was clean, comfortable and the staff was efficient and friendly at check in. Again, what I've come to expect from Marriott. Its not a 5-star hotel, but with a corporate rate of $89, you would not expect it to be.

The pool area was clean, and looks to have been recently renovated. Like most Marriott's, the breakfast is complementary, which is a benefit and convenient when your in a hurry.

Overall, a nice hotel and I would recommend it.


Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.6 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Property: Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Address: 725 Zane St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing