We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke anyone?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lets start with the positives.The staff is friendly and helps as much as possible. The rooms were free of any dust and dirt. The breakfast was good and your typical Hampton value breakfast including the tasty waffles.

Now for the negatives. The rooms and common areas are getting a bit dated. They keep them clean but age eventually takes its toll. My main problem is the SMOKE. When we opened our door we were immediately greeted by the nasty smell of stale smoke as if there had been a frat party here several days ago. We actually looked around for ashtrays thinking somehow we'd gotten a smoking room but the hotel is "smoke free". When I complained to the front desk I was told the hotel was full so I could not be moved. I was however provided with a bottle of Fabreeze which help mask smoke odor enough to get a nights sleep.

Room Tip: Get there early so if your room stinks you can ask for another before all the rooms are occupied.Don...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Donald N,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I'm happy to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our tasty waffles. I'm very sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. As you know our property is smoke free, but unfortunately some people still smoke inside their rooms. We do our best to neutralize any odors when we discover that this has happened. I apologize that this smell caused you any inconvenience, and that we did not have any other rooms available for you. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Zanesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

My stay was very good. I am a native of Zanesville, Ohio and always stay at that hotel when I go home. The location is convenient to every place I go during my visit. When my Mother passed away and then later my husband and I stayed at the hotel, the staff could not have been nicer. When my Mother died, they even went to the store and bought a newspaper so I would have a copy of her obituary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have the privilege to stay here every 2 to 3 weeks during each month... The staff is great... The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is laid out nicely every morning. My wife enjoyed the indoor pool and how nice the staff treated her my previous stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The bed and pillows were awesome. Slept great. It was a 1 night stay, so I didn't HAVE to use the shower and I wouldn't have. The mold in the shower was disgusting. The complimentary breakfast was probably the worst breakfast food I've ever eaten in a hotel. Make believe eggs from a bag that the server dumped in after heating the bag. Some kind of round meat that was like leather. The bananas they provided were all so over ripe they were falling apart when picked up. So, yes I would stay there again if it was for 1 night. No, if I had to stay several nights and have to use their shower and rely on that location for breakfast. It was raining that morning, so I didn't want to drive out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikemangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hampton beds! My apologies that the shower had mold in it and that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will be discussing your comments with my housekeeping and breakfast staffs to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is a very clean place to stay. Their front desk and house keeping staff is extremely friendly. The location was also convenient and there were many great restaurants near by so we always had some place to eat. The breakfast was always hot and everything was filled. My family would definitely recommend the Hampton to any family traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

this is a very nice hotel. Staff was very freindly and helpful when we checked in. This Hampton had just upgraded the beds and they were very comfortable. I commented to the front desk on how nice they were. When I'm in this area again, I will stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Dirty bathroom on my arrival and then the room was not made up the next day after I left for work at 1pm despite two house keepers already working on my floor. When I told the front desk that my room had not been made up she just told me that I had left too late in the day and house keeping had already left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Richard B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. I am reviewing your comments with the Housekeeping Department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $123 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing