We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Bourbonnais, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is a very clean place to stay. Their front desk and house keeping staff is extremely friendly. The location was also convenient and there were many great restaurants near by so we always had some place to eat. The breakfast was always hot and everything was filled. My family would definitely recommend the Hampton to any family traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    80
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
71
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
winterville nc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

this is a very nice hotel. Staff was very freindly and helpful when we checked in. This Hampton had just upgraded the beds and they were very comfortable. I commented to the front desk on how nice they were. When I'm in this area again, I will stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Dirty bathroom on my arrival and then the room was not made up the next day after I left for work at 1pm despite two house keepers already working on my floor. When I told the front desk that my room had not been made up she just told me that I had left too late in the day and house keeping had already left.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Richard B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. I am reviewing your comments with the Housekeeping Department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was sold out on a week night, book early. There was coffee and ice water in the lobby. Our first room 323 reeked of smoke and the desk clerk apologized and switched our room.
There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Hot breakfast included western omelets, turkey sausage, potatoes, yogurt, etc

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the better ones in Zanesville. Staff was friendly, and the hotel was super clean. We used the pool late in the evening, it too was very clean.

Breakfast was nice, but it included the usual suspects- flavors of yogurts no one eats, and lots of carbs/starches. This hotel also has a propane grill out front for use if you want to bring your own food and cook. Very nice addition.

Only complaint, but a major one- the room smelt like stale smoke, even though the hotel was said to be completely smoke-free. Either the prior guest smoked in the room anyways, or this hotel just recently became smoke-free. Either way it was pretty disgusting, and kept this hotel from being a 4/5 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has always been smoke-free.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Raabeye,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Zanesville. I'm glad that you found it to be clean and the staff friendly. I do apologize that your room smelled like smoke. As you know we are a smoke free facility, unfortunately we can't prevent every guest from smoking in their rooms. In the future we would be more than happy to transfer you to a different room. I do hope that the next time you are in Zanesville you will stop by again.

Sincerely,
Martha T
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff was professional, friendly, and pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean. I stayed 2 nights, and enjoyed a hot delicious breakfast both days. I would definately stay here again. Very Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

excellent hotel and very pleasant experience. Had a wonderful mini vacation. Short ride from home . Enjoyed the Pottery places that were close by. The hotel had wonderful pool and cookies . The cookies were fresh and the smell coming into the lobby was like being in a bakery. The pool was family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Property: Hampton Inn Zanesville
Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing