We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Dirty bathroom on my arrival and then the room was not made up the next day after I left for work at 1pm despite two house keepers already working on my floor. When I told the front desk that my room had not been made up she just told me that I had left too late in the day and house keeping had already left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Richard B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. I am reviewing your comments with the Housekeeping Department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was sold out on a week night, book early. There was coffee and ice water in the lobby. Our first room 323 reeked of smoke and the desk clerk apologized and switched our room.
There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Hot breakfast included western omelets, turkey sausage, potatoes, yogurt, etc

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the better ones in Zanesville. Staff was friendly, and the hotel was super clean. We used the pool late in the evening, it too was very clean.

Breakfast was nice, but it included the usual suspects- flavors of yogurts no one eats, and lots of carbs/starches. This hotel also has a propane grill out front for use if you want to bring your own food and cook. Very nice addition.

Only complaint, but a major one- the room smelt like stale smoke, even though the hotel was said to be completely smoke-free. Either the prior guest smoked in the room anyways, or this hotel just recently became smoke-free. Either way it was pretty disgusting, and kept this hotel from being a 4/5 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has always been smoke-free.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Raabeye,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Zanesville. I'm glad that you found it to be clean and the staff friendly. I do apologize that your room smelled like smoke. As you know we are a smoke free facility, unfortunately we can't prevent every guest from smoking in their rooms. In the future we would be more than happy to transfer you to a different room. I do hope that the next time you are in Zanesville you will stop by again.

Sincerely,
Martha T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff was professional, friendly, and pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean. I stayed 2 nights, and enjoyed a hot delicious breakfast both days. I would definately stay here again. Very Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

excellent hotel and very pleasant experience. Had a wonderful mini vacation. Short ride from home . Enjoyed the Pottery places that were close by. The hotel had wonderful pool and cookies . The cookies were fresh and the smell coming into the lobby was like being in a bakery. The pool was family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice accommodations. Wonderful staff. Noisy but I beleive this was related to several baseball teams being at the Inn at the same time. Some problems with door sticking. Would definitely stay at this Hamptom Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Particia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great motel, great value. On our trip to Philadelphia and back, we stayed six nights total, all at a Hampton Inn. Each motel had a swimming pool, two had a hot tub (which is necessary after driving for over six hours on a given day!!). The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, the complimentary breakfasts helped us get our days started with good food and helped saved money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing