We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, safe and friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Zanesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
NYC, United States
1 review
“Clean, safe and friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

No disappointments regarding my overnight stay. The staff and people in general in Zanesville are a warm and friendly bunch. Dinner overlooking the river at Muddy Misers was a fantastic way to unwind after the drive to Ohio and the Weasel Boy Brewery a couple of doors down is a place a New Yorker would feel at home. Great atmosphere in their loft like space, a nice mixed crowd giving off a great vibe, excellent service (we had the owner serve us and she was amazing) and the beer... Did I mention their beer? After our pleasant evening out we retired to a clean, comfortable bed and slept like contented babies. Breakfast was OK, about what you'd expect for a buffet and if we weren't foodies it would have gotten higher marks from me. Despite the run of the mill food, the woman running breakfast was a delight and we did leave with full bellies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    80
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
71
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast selections exceeded my expectations. They did not have a non handicap King bed and that was disappointing. Would have liked to know that before arriving for a seven night stay. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leroy Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile


The best advice for anyone traveling in the Zanesville area is that it tends to book up quick, so wherever you decide to stay, book now before it is to late.
First impression of this Hampton was Leanne's outstanding customer service at check in.
The hallways are a little dated but kind of neat in a retro kind of way. The other common areas have been updated to newer Hampton look.
My room was nice and clean, updated , and the bed was very comfortable.
I want to stress that everything was very clean and well maintained.
The morning breakfast was standard fair, they do seem to have more selections then most and everything looked fresh and was hot.
Every staff member that I passed greeted me.
You do not need to be the newest to have the "get it" vote for me.
Anyone who writes a review based off the rate is not doing Trip Advisor justice.
The area is over priced, if you want less expensive rates drive another forty minutes and stay there. It is all about supply and demand.
I would recommend staying based off my experience without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was close the The Wilds. As with most Hamptons the beds are very comfortable and offer a good nights sleep. The big problem was with the room. It smelled of stale smoke, this I can deal with. The bathroom on the other hand had a toilet that ran water continuously, even after adjusting the flapper. The exhaust fan is not working causing mold growth on the ceiling and peeling paint. This should run continuous or be on a humidity sensor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank shortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha T, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey of our hotel. We have fixed the issues you mentioned in your survey. We would love to have you stay again with us. The next time you are in town, please contact me or my assistant, Matt, and we will take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathrooms are beautiful. There was no microwave or fridge, so that was a surprise, but we did not request them so they may have been available if we had asked for them. But we were only there for one night to sleep before travelling the next day and I slept like a log. Very quiet rooms. Was not disturbed by anyone in the hall or next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our room was spacious and clean. We needed an accessible room with all the bars in the bathroom. We appreciated all the convenient outlets for recharging our gear. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. All the front desk staff were most pleasant. And the hotel was quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here in order to break up my trip home from Indianapolis to Pennsylvania. This was a great stop considering it is right off the interstate and getting back onto the interestate is a breeze. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It does need updated a bit, but that is not as important as being clean and comfortable. I had a great sleep as their bed was extremely comfortable as well as the pillows. The room was average size and the bathroom was nice. They provided a lot of nice amenities in the bathroom as well! The staff was courteous and greeted me when I checked in and checked out. The pool was nice as well as the hot tub. The exercise room had 2 treadmills and an eliptical as well as some free weights. Overall, it was a nice stay. It was a bit more expensive compared to Indianapolis, but, it was worth the money for a good night sleep and a clean room with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha T, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate the great feedback. Would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Property: Hampton Inn Zanesville
Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing