We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I had a great experience at the Zanesville Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly and help. They have a great hot breakfast. The rooms are clean and fresh smelling every day.

Room Tip: There are several resturant located in front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel has the friendliest staff in the area. The hotel is very nice and clean. I'd stay there anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Definitely the best hotel in Zanesville! I've stayed at a few others here but never again! The Hampton Inn has the best service, friendly, clean, just excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbat1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I'm sure this hotel has been upgraded since many of the last reviewers wrote. I was expecting the worst, and this hotel was one of the nicer Hamptons. The front lobby is a little unimpressive, and there's no automatic sliding door at the front entrance. But that's where the negative stops.

The rooms are nice and new. New carpet, new bathroom fixtures and finishes, thermostats on the wall (as opposed to on the unit), flat screen TV. You really couldn't ask for a nicer hotel for the price.

The location feels hidden, but Zanesville is just one big circle. Once you figure that out finding the hotel will be easy. And there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Easy location off of expressway. Older hotel with renovations. HVAC worked well and room was quiet. Generic continental breakfast with several choices. Hot tub, pool and exercise room in good working order. Several nice restaurants right across the street. Parking area well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valpofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

room was never cleaned mold and soap scum in shower thoothpaste on walls dirt in acc unit that made me sick.should have slept in car would have been cleaner .beakfast not all that great.spa was cold.dont stay there a cheap hotel would have been better

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Worst Hampton Inn I have been in EVER. Incredibly rude staff, filthy dirty room with 2 of the 3 lights that dont even work. Room has foul odor and dust and dirt all over the carpet. Hair in sink, bathtub AND THE BED. I would leave tonight but because of a large sporting event going on every hotel within hours is booked and completely full. I am always a huge fan of Hamptonn and tend to book any trip from Hampton to Hampton but the condition of this hotel is a disgrace to the Hilton name. I will never be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: $123 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing