We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"presidential suite" per 9 yr. old son” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Youngstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Youngstown
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Youngstown
Brutus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"presidential suite" per 9 yr. old son”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms have been recently remodeled and upgraded. New & modern furniture, bath fixtures. Comfortable. Very affordable. Extra tables to set computers/laptops. Large vanity to set out toiletries. Extra outlets for laptops, etc. Light switches within reach of bed...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    77
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
62
39
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for a night since we were attending a concert nearby.
The room was surprisingly clean with some modern twist.Space was well utilized.Wall mounted TV and a small table with chairs,towels were rolled and kept on wall shelf.. Basic amenities were there not elaborate but just ideal for a night stay.

This Motel turned out to be a good value

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The new European interior design style is fantastic, which you would pay much more at any other property.
Yes, you need to know that there is no coffee maker or microwave. My husband and I travel about 10 times per year, with and without our dogs, and we RARELY use these things.
At first, we thought we'd be disappointed without those 2 things, but in no way were.
We got coffee at the front desk and we fine!

You will love it!

Room Tip: ask for what you want, they are very service oriented
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I were driving out of state to go to a wedding and needed somewhere to stop that allowed pets (we have 2 dogs). I've never stayed at a Motel 6, but I saw the pictures and the website said this location was renovated. The room was a lot better than expected and the customer service was good. My only concern was that I needed a blow dryer and they didnt have one in the room or in the office. I thought this was strange and the reason we were given was because people steal them. They also did not have shampoo or ice.

Room Tip: Bring your own amenities, blow dryer and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was grat staying there but one thing is missing, which we dont complain bec they beleive in eco-friendly atomsphere. There is no box of tissues which I need to have it. I have a bad sinus.Eventhought it is the time of the year to have it. Otherwise, it was excellent place to stay and very simple. No Hassle !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville,NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this location form 14th to 16 November.

Pros:

1)Service:The lady at the front desk, Autumn ,was very nice and polite.

2)Value: rooms like these for this price!! are you kidding me? Great value for money!

3)Sleep Quality: very good. I did hear a few doors banging shut but then the sound of the heating system shut it all out.

4)Rooms+Cleanliness: very recently very nicely updated. Room and bathroom where extremely neat. amazingly modern furniture and wall mounted flat screen TV. the wash area looked like it was plucked out of a 5 star hotel!

5)Location: contrary to what a few reviews said,it's not in the middle of nowhere. there are many shops and outlets nearby. there is even a Chinese joint in the same compound

6) fresh coffee in the front desk at 5 am.

7)250$ cleaning fee for smoking in a non-smoking room! Boy do I hate walking into a room with a smoke stench!


Cons

1) the room did not have iron-box+table -Autumn told me that it was because people kept borrowing it and never returned them.



Conclusion: It is what it is.A very well maintained,well-designed (5-star) budget motel in a good location.
I would definitely recommend it for all types of travelers... (oh by the way they even welcome pets!!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aj912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at motel 6 youngstown for 2 days. They have amazing rooms, spacious,loaded with flat screen tv's, coffee tables, wooden flooring. The best part was the front desk staff, especially Mr. Robert who was really helpful in providing necessary info I needed. The chinese restaurant located in the same property is rated one of the top 100 in the country. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is bcoz of the lack of iron box in the room. Would definitely come back and highly recommend to any friends going to youngstown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomparadoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#20 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#6 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
13.7 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#21 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Youngstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Youngstown

Property: Motel 6 Youngstown
Address: 4249 Belmont Ave, I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505-1003
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Youngstown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 has announced that WE are among the network's TOP PERFORMERS for 2015 and have been further recognized as GENERAL MANAGER OF THE YEAR!! Recipients of these awards demonstrate dedication to the company's commitment to people, product, guest, cost, sales and partner excellence. We couldn't be more excited and honored to be recognized for our commitment to you!---------------------------------------------------------BRAND NEW AND COMPLETELY RENOVATED! We are Ohio's NEWEST MOTEL 6 - built to its Award Winning Design and Sustainability Standards. We are pleased to offer 82 BRAND NEW ROOMS with 1 king sized, or 2 XL double beds, contemporary and modern furnishings and all the conveniences that make us the perfect home-away-from-home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Youngstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Youngstown Hotel Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing