We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"excellent"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Youngstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Youngstown
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Youngstown
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"excellent"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at motel 6 youngstown for 2 days. They have amazing rooms, spacious,loaded with flat screen tv's, coffee tables, wooden flooring. The best part was the front desk staff, especially Mr. Robert who was really helpful in providing necessary info I needed. The chinese restaurant located in the same property is rated one of the top 100 in the country. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is bcoz of the lack of iron box in the room. Would definitely come back and highly recommend to any friends going to youngstown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomparadoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    77
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
62
39
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Motel 6 was the best I have ever stayed in! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and lovely. The bed was comfortable!! They even welcomed my 3 month old puppy which meant the world to me!! The next time we travel to the east coast, I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great Motel 6 to stay at in Youngstown, Ohio. Very nice, warm, and friendly staff, from the GM Robert and front desk clerks to the housekeeping staff. Rooms are spacious, nice new clean floors, beautiful spacious bathrooms, brand-new flat screen T.V.'s Five-star rating Motel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
309 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

If all M6's were of this caliber, we'd never stay anywhere else! Flat screen TV with LOTS of channels, bright and shining bathroom, table with corner seating built in, great lighting and plenty of handy shelving and outlets. They have done an excellent job of maintaining their recent remodel. The tile in the shower was absolutely gleaming! And there were actual fitted sheets on the beds - not just a flat sheet tucked in that comes undone in the middle of the night like so many motels are using these days. I much prefer the faux bamboo linoleum to carpet, as to me a freshly mopped floor is more sanitary than one simply vaccuumed. Staff has always been cheerful and helpful, grounds are well lit and manicured, park right in front of your room :-) Does it have all the amenities of the high dollar places? No ~ the towels were clean and decent but not the fluffiest, no hair dryer, in-room coffee maker or fridge/micro. You only get a cup of coffee in the lobby rather than the usual continental breakfast. But the price more than makes up for the little extras that can sometimes cost waaaaay more than they're worth! Admittedly, sometimes bargain motels are tacky, but this one definitely is not. Have stayed here in the heat of summer and the dead of winter and the rooms were always comfortable. With rising fuel prices, we truly appreciate saving as much as we can and this is a fantastic value.

Room Tip: It seems as though the wifi signal strength is better in the rooms closer to the office, although ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was the second Motel 6 we stayed at on a recent trip, and sadly was not up to the quality of the first. The room was comfortable but wasn't as clean as the first and had some significant problems with squeaky floors and a door that was difficult to latch. The WiFi was not working - fortunately they had wired Internet available. The bathroom was very nice with a shower that actually provided enough water, unlike the water saving abominations most places now have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TN227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, safe, and cheap room with great freeway access, this is the motel to stay. Internet services worked well. Great access to local supermarket and Youngstown eateries including one of the best ice creams in the US which shares the same parking lot. Great Italian restaurant within 1/4 mile called Nonni's. Wonderful Youngstown delicatessen past Walmart plaza called Kravitiz's for breakfast and lunch. Diner called Pages on Churchill toward Hubbard was exceptionally good, too. Potato pizza at Cucca's just past Pages was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

...when you feel personally supported by the voice on the phone, (not the voice obviously, but the person behind the voice!) upon first making reservations, and your questions are answered almost before you know what to ask! You're welcomed at arrival? Check. Staff are sensible, knowledgeable, friendly? Check. The room and building itself are clean & well-maintained, in a safe location, with amenities. A field of clover outside the motel door, and fresh coffee topped off our stay--I loved it!

Room Tip: Rely on the Staff: they'll treat you right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#6 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
13.7 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Youngstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Youngstown

Property: Motel 6 Youngstown
Address: 4249 Belmont Avenue, I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Youngstown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 has announced that WE are among the network's TOP PERFORMERS for 2015 and have been further recognized as GENERAL MANAGER OF THE YEAR!! Recipients of these awards demonstrate dedication to the company's commitment to people, product, guest, cost, sales and partner excellence. We couldn't be more excited and honored to be recognized for our commitment to you!---------------------------------------------------------BRAND NEW AND COMPLETELY RENOVATED! We are Ohio's NEWEST MOTEL 6 - built to its Award Winning Design and Sustainability Standards. We are pleased to offer 82 BRAND NEW ROOMS with 1 king sized, or 2 XL double beds, contemporary and modern furnishings and all the conveniences that make us the perfect home-away-from-home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Youngstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Youngstown Hotel Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing