We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Staff is GREAT”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms are clean. You may find a hair here or there in the bathroom that wasn't cleaned up. There was no water pressure in the showers and at times the water didn't hot enough, but everything else seemed to work fine. This hotel's asset is their staff. Caitlin is their best asset. Very friendly when you arrive and makes you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice clean hotel which we have stayed at a few times before. There is an in house restaurant which isn't bad if you don't want to go out. There is a good pub "Quaker Steak and Lube which you can walk through the field behind or short drive. Rooms we stayed in had been updated and good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and was greeted by friendly Staff with easy check-in and check out. The lobby was really nice and the room was great... very clean with modern design and a huge bathroom. Best part was the restaurant at the hotel stayed open late.. so we could all grab drinks after work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Upon our arrival we were courteously greeted by the front desk staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. Our room is very clean. I thought the room was kind of pricey even for a weekend. Got my AAA discount but come on, this place is in the middle of nowhere. I could see if we were in a big city. I didn't even pay this much to stay in Boston. I saw online that this room was going for $86.00 which I think is very reasonable price for this area and this time of the season but being this is the "weekend" they jack up their price to $134.00 (est'd--I don't have the bill in my hand). We would have stayed 2 nights but we decided to spend just 1 night, go see the Baseball Hall of Fame tomorrow, and go somewhere else on our return to Ohio. Don't get me wrong--we have always enjoyed our stays in the past at other Best Westerns and we plan to find another one on our journey back home. There's a Country Inn on the way here--check it out, I didn't :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 64obx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were travelling to Newell, WV, so my wife could visit the Fiestaware Store. With outrageous rates in Pittsburgh, we searched near Youngstown, Oh. We arrived late well, early am on a chilly Ohio night, tired from a long drive from Birmingham. We were greeted with a warm smile, checked in quickly with an outstanding rate. Rooms were more comfortable than we expected, and the AM staff was also extremely pleasant. There are nearby places to eat, as well as a Wal-Mart ( I dislike that place) near by. If in the area, we highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haydenmoellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went to an agility trial in Niles, Ohio and stayed at Best western Meander INN. Arrive to find the room I reserved 3 weeks ago was NOT the room I got. Was to have a King bed with fridge and microwave but got a room with 2 queens NO fridge or micrwave. They said someone over booked, room carpet was stained and smelled, tolite didn't flush with out lifting lid and jiggling the parts. I have stayed at the Best Western in Zanesville a number of times and ALWAYs had the room I reserved it was clean and everything worked properly. The staff is great and my stays were very nice. I travel to agility trials with my dog and so we have limited hotels to stay at, but I will never stay at Niles BW again. And I will continue staying at the Best Western in Zanesville because my dog and I are treated with respect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were headed west and tired, came upon this Best Western and it was great. Very helpful and fast night clerk, got us in a clean room and did it fast. Very good rate, comfortable bed, clean. The clerks the next morning were also very nice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MaryBethWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 7 in Austintown
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown W I-80 Niles Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 870 N. Canfield Niles Rd., Youngstown, OH 44515 (Formerly Meander Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youngstown hotels are known for their hospitality, but the Quality Inn goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is memorable. Our hotel is pet friendly. Limited pet rooms available with a limit of 2 pets per room. Additional fees per pet per night. Close to area attractions, hotels in Youngstown are just a short drive from the best dining, sightseeing and shopping in the area. With a property that’s located just off the interstate and the best in customer service, our staff is committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Brand recognition is why many guests choose this property, knowing that spacious, clean rooms and affordable rates are guaranteed. The Hollywood Gaming & Mahoning Valley Race Course is a brand new attraction offering VLT's, Horse Races, entertainment and some fantastic dining experiences. It’s a must for travelers looking to liven things up on their vacation. However, the Butler Art Museum remains a staple attraction with new exhibitions featured regularly. Need recommendations on the best dining hot spots? Friendly staff members at our Youngstown hotel are happy to give you a local’s perspective. Renowned for local fare mixed with innovative dishes, Youngstown is a hub of eclectic dining options. Business travelers with General Motors-Lordstown and the Covelli Center frequent our Youngstown hotel and often require extended stays. Rates for long-term guests are competitive, and there’s plenty of space for corporate travelers to call us their home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and business amenities mean it’s simple to take care of business while still making time for leisure activities. Book your stay at the Quality Inn for business or pleasure! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meander Hotel Youngstown
Best Western Youngstown
Youngstown Best Western
Quality Inn Youngstown, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing