We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definately return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Nantucket
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We would definately return”
Reviewed January 12, 2008

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a well priced, clean facility in this area. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The price is right. We got a AAA discount when we booked on the hotel website. It was exactly what we needed. There is a GREAT mexican restaurant just down the road (Salsitas). Very authentic and convenient.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EricandBettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    101
    57
    39
    34
See reviews for
198
52
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Stayed at this location while on a baseball road trip around Lake Erie. Late arrival, easy checkin. Nice, clean and worth the $100 per night rental rate.

Breakfast adequate, nothing special. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank disneypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Stayed here recently on our way to northern NY state.
Very nice hotel, quick and easy checkin and checkout.
Everything clean and new. Close to restaurants.
Staff exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYOMING
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

Beautiful, newer facility in newly developed area.
Large, very comfortable room. Great staff. Ample self-serve breakfast. Near several restaurants.

  • Liked — Everything !!
  • Disliked — Pool is on the small side but fine for a refreshing dip or to tire children before bed.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplified-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Got a one room suite with two queens and a pull-out sofa for $85 (AAA rate) on our way back from DC. Very clean, new hotel. Good breakfast. Clean, cheap place to stay right off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MadTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Address: 5570 Interstate Blvd, Youngstown, OH 44515-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Youngstown
Country Inn And Suites
Youngstown Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing