We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Wedgewood Fernando's Pizza
Ranked #14 of 425 Restaurants in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: In 1967, Pasquate “Patsy” Acconcia operated a pizza shop in Youngstown. When he decided to make the move to the present Austintown location he took on a partner, Fernando Riccioni. For the next 20 years Fernando and Patsy worked daily to develop the recipes they are still using today.The dough process begins every morning at 6:00 a.m. and continues through the late morning and early afternoon. Our pizzas are made to order fresh daily with a variety of unique toppings along with our special recipe sauce and our homemade sausage.We don’t do anything fancy…we just do PIZZA! With more than 46 years of experience, we know we can make a pizza to please you!The same tradition is carried on today with Fernando still leading the way with the help of his daughters, Adelina and Filomena. Also, joining the Wedgewood experience are Fernando’s son-in-law, Mike, his grandson Michael, granddaughters Jenna and Gabriella, and his nephew, Rick.
Niles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

good pizza, good service, great variety of pizzas will go back, even though it is a distance to get there

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    15
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“#1 Youngstown/Austintown Pizza”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been eating this pizza forever. By far the best pizza in the area. You can order whatever combo you want and it will be excellent. You can also dine inside in a casual No-frills atmosphere. Perfect for families , teams. You order and take it to the table., there is no waitress service. You cannot go wrong with this pizza. On busy days, it may take a bit longer so be sure to order in advance if you have a large order. The place is swarming during football season...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAT_AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wedgewood is one of my very favorite pizza places in the Youngstown area. Their pizza is always delicious. They are also reasonably priced. My family and I usually get take out but we also enjoy eating there. My two favorite pizzas are white with potato and spinach and red with pepperoni and mushroom. We get pizza from here all the time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza in the Youngstown Area”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I don't think there is a close second to Wedgewood when it comes to great pizza in the area. The ingredients are high-quality and the pizza even tastes good cold. This is mainly a take-out spot although there are tables where you can eat in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank caseysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't need any other pizza shop”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I grew up on this living in Austintown and could eat it every day. This place is a local legend and any visitor to the area needs to taste it for themselves.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GozerTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wedgewood Fernando's Pizza also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Wedgewood Fernando's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing