We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought I was in NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberto's Italian Ristorante

Roberto's Italian Ristorante
Ranked #9 of 411 Restaurants in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
youngstown, ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thought I was in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food and wonderful atmosphere. Felt like I was in NYC instead of Youngstown. Be sure to call ahead for a reservation. The place is very small and fills up quickly. Their sauce is very good. All employess very friendly. They have a very small bar area that seats only about 8. Like how cozy the place is. They have a great italian singer on the weekends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    21
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An Italian Gem - almost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We volunteered for a week to work in one of the political campaigns in November 2012 and the office was next to Roberto's. We had two lunches and two dinners. The food was extremely good and tasty with a good selection to choose from. However, the chef was a little heavy on the salad dressing and the sauces for the pasta - a little less would have mad eit perfect. There was one problem which occurred on the second dinner, it took a very long time for the food to be served. According to the waiter, the chef was backed up. The service was excellent and the wait staff was very attentive. On a saturday night, we were suprised with entertainment - a singer performing traditional Sinatra and Italian songs. He is not there all Saturdays.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Working in town and stopped in for lunch. I was worried when I walked in that it was going to be pricey but I had an eggplant panini with potato wedges for $7. It a big portion as well. Very tasty.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"The Best Italian around"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in from Columbus for the weekend and had heard good things about Roberto's. My wife, parents and I had dinner there Friday night. The experience was exceptional from the atmosphere to the food. The meal consisted of Greens, Hot Peppers and the Calamari for appetizers. Our dinners were Gnocchi/Meatballs, Spaghetti/Meatballs and Eggplant Parmesan (my wife's favorite italian dish). She said it tasted just like her late grandmothers. Dinner was topped off with desserts consisting of Triamusi, lemon gelato and a pistachio gelato. They were outstanding. The pastas are imported from Italy and Robertos sauce is by far the best we've had. The service was superior and owners Roberto and John greeted patrons. We felt like we were in Little Italy. If you want the best of the best........Roberto's is the place to go! Can't wait for our next trip to Y-town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ED D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortand, ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant in Youngstown Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

A great italian restaurant is open in downtown Youngstown and should not be missed!! Robertos has great food and atmosphere and makes you feel right at home. It reminds me of Little Italy in Cleveland. Italian music is playing all the time and there is a beautiful bar to have drinks and appetizers. My favorite appetizers are the calamari and greens and the pasta dishes are wonderful. They have a house singer on the weekends and seems like on friday and saturday nites reservations are a must. We have been there lots of times and the service and food is always excellent..we never want to leave...check it out!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank napes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Italian Ristorante also viewed

 
Poland, Youngstown
Youngstown, OH
 

Been to Roberto's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing