We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My stay was excellent, and I would repeat the visit. The hot breakfast was unbelievable. Both Denise and Torey welcomed me at that early hour of the morning and guided me through the lovely choices. It was a wonderful stay and a real surprise of a visit, which I would repeat and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    96
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
138
70
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice hotel with the standard Hampton Inn accommodations. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the clean and well kept pool after our day's travel. We also walked to and had a very enjoyable Italian dinner near the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband I looked at multiple hotels in the Youngstown vicinity for our wedding guests. I was very pleasantly surprised when we visited the Hampton Inn Youngstown-North. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, and it was conveniently located. Their group coordinator, Megan, was especially helpful and accommodating to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a medical emergency where my son's medication "pen" had failed. The manufacturer was kind enough to send another, but it had to be sent overnight to the hotel when we would not be there until that evening. I spoke with the front desk personnel and explained the matter to her. I wanted to make sure that the information had been passed to the morning associate so called again. I felt immediate relief when she informed me that the note was there and they would certainly sign for it. Imagine my relief when we got there and the package had been also been refrigerated as stated on the package. Hotel was very nice and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: We prefer king rooms which afford more living space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are clean and smelled clean. the no smoking policy throughout the hotel contributed to the clean smell. This is a huge plus. All the staff is respectful and friendly. This was a wonderful experience. I will positively stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Youngstown, North while visiting family and friends in the area. It was Clean, Comfortable and in a safe and convenient location. Great ice cream just across the street.I would recommend the location and I would recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is one of the lower-end Hamptons. It was rated high for the area -- which says more about the area than the hotel. There's nothing especially wrong with the building although there was virtually no water pressure during our stay. Staff told us it was the fault of the local municipality. Even with that, we should have found out BEFORE we turned on the shower.

Breakfast service was very poor. Dealing with a girls soccer team and parents certainly would stress any staff but this one didn't even come close to measuring up. Did they not anticipate a breakfast rush when they booked the rooms? Probably not.

The room was clean. The staff was nice. Friendly enough. But not competent enough. I'll stay there again if I must but only because it is conveniently located. (The friends I was visiting live four miles away.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glarney, General Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the pressure of the water, the city had been changing over pipes and have completed there work and everything is up and running much better. We’re very sorry that your breakfast experience did not live up to expectation and we will work with our dining staff to be more organized in order to better serve future guests. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the cleanliness of our rooms. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Gina Larney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#19 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Property: Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Address: 4400 Belmont Avenue, Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#8 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing