We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on northside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best on northside”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stay here annually when visiting family. Clean hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Poor mattress, no refrigerator. Nicest hotel on north side of Youngstown. Across from Handel's Ice Cream (best in US).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    97
    47
    20
    9
See reviews for
147
76
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, NY
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am in Youngstown quite often visiting family and due to a graduation party being held in Liberty I chose this hotel. I normally stay in Boardman and was very surprised at how well maintained this property is kept. I arrived around Noon and the desk staff was very kind to allow me to check in early. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff on the floor were caring enough to ask if everything was ok. Having stayed in many of the hotels in the area, this was one of the best. Actually it is the only decent property on the North Side.The complimentary breakfast is quite adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larn796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There aren't many high end hotels in the Youngstown Area, so this Hampton Inn was what we chose when coming in for a wedding. We were delightfully surprised by the interior in the lobby. Everything else was clean and more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roseanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hampton Inn North/Youngstown is an awesome hotel. The rooms are neat, quiet and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The "continental" breakfast is actually a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc. I will always stay at this particular hotel whenever I return to my hometown to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff was extraordinary during our stay. They all want way above and beyond the call of duty for all the guests in our (wedding) group. They are models for how to represent the hampton/hilton brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Carpets were so dirty, I threw my socks away after the stay. I stayed at this hotel last year and had the same problem. After complaining last year about the issue, the hotel promised this would never happen again. I tried the hotel again this year and the exact same problem. It is never a good sign when you don't want to remove your shoes during your stay due to the filth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glarney, General Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that you found our carpets to be dirty. Our main concern is for the comfort of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our housekeeping crew to thoroughly clean our carpets. Your business and satisfaction is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Sincerely,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

They do not have fridge or microwave in rooms. They serve Turkey sausage instead of Pork. They called me at 5am in the morning in my room to tell me I had a fax at the front desk. My room door would shake when ever someone would open the exterior door down the hall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank harvfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 36 in Youngstown
161 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Property: Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Address: 4400 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#8 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing