We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hampton Inn North/Youngstown is an awesome hotel. The rooms are neat, quiet and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The "continental" breakfast is actually a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc. I will always stay at this particular hotel whenever I return to my hometown to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff was extraordinary during our stay. They all want way above and beyond the call of duty for all the guests in our (wedding) group. They are models for how to represent the hampton/hilton brand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Carpets were so dirty, I threw my socks away after the stay. I stayed at this hotel last year and had the same problem. After complaining last year about the issue, the hotel promised this would never happen again. I tried the hotel again this year and the exact same problem. It is never a good sign when you don't want to remove your shoes during your stay due to the filth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glarney, General Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that you found our carpets to be dirty. Our main concern is for the comfort of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our housekeeping crew to thoroughly clean our carpets. Your business and satisfaction is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Sincerely,

Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

They do not have fridge or microwave in rooms. They serve Turkey sausage instead of Pork. They called me at 5am in the morning in my room to tell me I had a fax at the front desk. My room door would shake when ever someone would open the exterior door down the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank harvfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel provides the comfort and cleanliness that is expected of Hampton Inn hotels. Also, it is in a great location near several restaurants and right off the interstate. The hotel has a good excercise room and a sitting area around the poo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times over the past year. I have always had a good experience. They have been very accommodating with early check-ins. I usually arrive early in the day; and while I don't expect to be able to check in early, I always inquire. And they always check me in early! All of the staff is very friendly -- front desk staff, housekeeping, maintenance staff, breakfast bar staff... The rooms are always clean. The gym is small, but useable (if there are no more than 2 others in there.) I will continue to return to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn Hotel has always been a pleasure to stay at. Staff is polite, efficient, and willing to make special requests to your satisfaction. Easy access from I-80 is another nice consideration. Refrigerators are not supplied in each room, but if requested at the time of check-in or while making a reservation they will make one available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Address: 4400 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing