We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The people are very nice and try to help with anything you need. I have stayed many times at this location and each trip has been good. The price is a little high but the services is great. It is very convenient if you need to stay in Youngstown or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
125
65
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. I really appreciated the selection of breakfast foods. My grandson is on a gluten free diet and there was plenty of food that was offered that he could eat. We will be making a lot of trips out that way I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The first floor room was nice we were just down the hall from the pool and the fitness area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Cannot stress enough how wonderful the staff is at this Hampton Inn. They are warm and friendly and made us feel at home. The room, including bathroom, was clean and neat. The breakfast was hot and a large selection of breakfast foods. The staff at the front desk told us where to eat upon our arrival - a great Italian restaurant a few doors down with great food and decor (don't let the outside fool you).We have already referred our relatives to this Hampton. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pampa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Originally wanted to stay at other Youngstown location (also conveniently located off Route 80), but they were closed for renovations. For the business traveler, free internet is a must. The breakfast is standard, but good. Staff was extremely pleasant on my late Sunday night check in. Liked it so much, I stayed there again on my way back to NJ on Tuesday night. Comfortable, reliable, safe, clean. What more could you want? And the Italian restaurant two doors down was a great recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As a diamond member I obviously stay in a lot of hotels. I selected this one from the Hampton Inn on I-80 just because it's a few miles closer to my job site while I was in town. It didn't impress, but it wasn't horrible either. The front desk staff when I checked in was polite so I don't have any issues but my room wasn't all the way clean and I almost didn't want to stay a second night. My sheets were clean (and I have to assume since they make a huge deal about cleaning them and the duvet) but the carpet was filthy and garbage was left in one of the trash cans. There were some spots on the bathroom floor as well, and a lid to a plastic bottle. It was like the maid cleaned half the room and forget to come back and do the rest? Luckily I had flip flops with me and I did ask them to vacuum the carpets for my second nights stay which the maid service did accommodate. The hallway carpets also had stains and were not clean. The location isn't that great either (if you don't wan to drive to Niles - 10 minutes away or over to I-80 where the other Hampton is) if you are looking for places like Applebees, Starbucks, Steak Houses, malls.. don't stay here. Stay at the other Hampton on I-80 that is close to all stuff. There is a lot of fast food a few miles away, but the area didn't seem that great.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor (top floor) to avoid excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Nafziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glarney, General Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you for being a valued Diamond member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkhart
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This place was a breath of fresh air after a couple of bad places we tried as we traveled home. This Hampton was spotlessly clean and had fantastic service. The woman maintaining the breakfast service was helpful and kept it all well stocked and clean. I LOVED the Hampton policy that ALL linens including the duvet covers are fresh. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The location was perfect for the event. Room was very clean. Only drawback was no refrigerator in the room. Microwave was in the breakfast area. Friendly desk staff. Breakfast had extras and great fruit bowl. Tea, coffee and fruit available all day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoolsoutx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngstown
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#18 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#20 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Property: Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Address: 4400 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#8 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing