We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not in the best area as you can't really walk to anything and must drive. Not as good a Hampton as some but costs the same. But the only real gripe is about the location. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenerDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Youngstown North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The only bright spot was the night clerk who gave good customer service. He was friendly and helpful. The day clerk was unresponsive and unhelpful. We won't stay again.
Our first room didn't work out when a horrific noise beagn just after we arrived. Apparently there is a large, noisy compressor for the pool in the back. When it ran we couldn't talk or listen to the TV. When we called about the noise, the desk clerk didn't even ask any questions. He just moved us to a new room. Obviously, this is a known problem. So, if you get a noisy room, complain. Get an odd numbered room, facing the street. Or get a room on the North side, with a room number less than x14. That decreases the noise.
Inside our new room, the door to the bathroom was misaligned. It stuck so that opening or closing was a hard process with a lot of noise as the loose door panel rubbed on the misaligned frame. We just left the door ajar. Clearly not the expected quality at a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room, facing the street. Or get a room on the North side, with a room number les...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but I was so pleased with our stay, that I felt I must. This was a lovely, clean hotel. Our room was extremely clean, and they pride themselves in even cleaning the duvet covers between guests. That should be industry standard in my opinion. Everyone was very friendly and courteous, even when we checked in late at night, they were full of smiles. The lady who took care of everything at the breakfast buffet went above and beyond to assure you started off your morning right. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardeningmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way to Chicago. Perfect hotel: clean, nice staff and great breakfast. For an overnight stay that is all you really want to have. Safe parking is important they had that. Clean bedrooms they had that. Great people working there they had that. Next year we may drive over to Wisconsin and will probably make sure we stay over night here. Perfect location right off I-80. Recommending this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here using points from previous business trips and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I asked about local restaurants and was steered toward Station Square, an Italian restaurnt a block's walk away (which was excellent-don't forget the canoli). I prefer Hampton Inns when I travel on business and have come to expect Hilton quality at all Hampton Inns. I wasn't dissapointed. Rooms were clean and I noticed something new: there was a post-it note on the headboard stating they wash the bed's duvet after each guest. Overall quality was top-notch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night while stopping to check out Mosquito Creek Lake. Theresa, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and quick while still being thorough in describing the hotels amenities. We did check out the pool, it was clean and not overwhelmingly chlorinated. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and was very clean and quiet. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and seemed to like working there. I can't comment on breakfast because our trip got rained out which led us to a couple local bars and the restaurant listed in a previous review (Station Square Ristorante) which I also highly recommend, led us to sleep in a little :o) I think that the price was a little high for this area, but considering the condition of other local hotels, it was worth it to us.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

everything was as it should be at this Hampton. Stayed one night while in town for a funeral. Everything was very clean. Did not use pool area so can't comment on that. Front desk had reservation all wrong at check in but corrected with what i wanted with no problem. This error was due to the person i spoke with on the phone the afternoon before arrival. I could tell he wasn't getting my info correct in hindsight. The breakfast was great and the hostess really cares about her service she's providing. 24 hr coffee and tea avail in lobby. non smoking property so try to get a room near an exit if this is important to you. Ask about size of beds. Might be fulls not queens and might not be good for 2 people. Also, there is a great italian restaurant nearby, Station Square Ristorante. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we had a double room on the first floor near lobby due to desire to smoke. Coffee was just a few st...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#22 of 36 in Youngstown
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#17 of 36 in Youngstown
209 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Address: 4400 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#8 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing