We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranks up there with the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ranks up there with the best”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I travel a lot for business and stay at some nice hotels. I redeemed some Priority Club points at this hotel expecting just an average place to grab some shut eye. It blew me away how nice, modern, clean and comfortable this hotel was. Free wifi/parking and great breakfast the next morning too--can't beat that. Front-desk staff was super friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQFreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    48
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
111
27
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

When I knew I had to stay here because several other standards were sold out, I was disappointed. Quite frankly, Holiday Inns have gone far downhill over the past few years. They are poorly run properties, worn out, dirty, and far from the modern facilities and great service expected from the newer chains. THIS ONE IS DIFFERENT - perhaps the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in many years (I would estimate I have stayed in over 50 all over the country).

The property is fresh but perhaps more important is the attitude and the service orientation of the staff. Believe it or not, they rival the Ritz (actually they are better because the Ritz staff are so scripted they feel like the Stepford wives and husbands).

The location is safe and in a busy area south of downtown Ytown. The restaurant is average but there are excellent choices in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Looking for a clean, affordable place to stay that has a pool for the kids? This is a great hotel to choose, if you are traveling along I-80. It just opened in june 2011, so it is brand new, and very clean. The free breakfast has something for everyone (panccakes, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gracy, cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, cinnamon rolls, juice, milk, coffee). There are the typical fast food chains close by, but if you drive 5 minutes from the hotel, you can also find a panera & ruby tuesday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coffeegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tawas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were on our way to the east coast, decide to stay over here for the night. The front desk was nice and helpful. The kids were looking forward to swimming in their pool. We were in the pool for 10 minutes when another kid vomited in the pool. We end up having a short swimming session. They didn't offer any consolation knowing we pick their hotel because of the pool. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Breakfast was typical fare, kids like the automatic pancake maker which is unusual... most have the waffle maker. will stay here. Got a comfortable night sleep to takle the long drive the next day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TawasKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Brand new motel, convenient to interstates. Room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Location is not terribly attractive - mostly truck stops and interchanges - but it's easy to get to where you need to be as a result.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Located just of the I80 tollway, it was a very convenient location to stay for 1 night. It had been open for 22 days when I was there, The check in was fast and friendly. I had a queen sized bed and a flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable. The Hotel has free WIFI and free breakfast in the morning. Very convenient when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousMiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel opened June 23, 2011 and we stayed there June 24-26. The staff was courteous, the pool was perfect, and the rooms are modern, fresh and clean. All of the guests were amazed by their nifty pancake maker too. If you are looking for a hotel near Youngstown, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Address: 5555 Cerni Pl, Youngstown, OH 44515-1159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Youngstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#3 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#5 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly built AWARD WINNING Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located a few miles west of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Only minutes from downtown Youngstown, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown West Niles i-80 Hotel Austintown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing