We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your flip flops and your own blanket. The priceis right but the bathroom was so disgusting!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bring your flip flops and your own blanket. The priceis right but the bathroom was so disgusting!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Mold everywhere, poop stains on the toilet, water in shower is scalding or ice cold but nowhere in between. Blankets in my nonsmoking room had cigarette burns and the room smelled so gross. People outside revving engines all night long. I have stayed in cheap motels before, but this was the worst. Try the Motel 6 nearby for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_in_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    12
    24
    42
See reviews for
35
11
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

very close to I-80, clean room - but REALLY needs updating.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEAronow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We booked two rooms for two nights. Stayed one night only because we got there late and were too tired to look for a better place.. Sheets had not been changed and were filthy. DEAD BED BUGS AND EGGS IN THE BED. We slept on top of the spread in our clothes. Complaint to Super 8 (Windham) brought a $35 dollar refund ..paid $98.94??????

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Youngstown hotels

1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for two nights recently and will never go back. Where should I start?! Not clean, not vacuumed, ac not great, bathroom light worked about half the time, tried to open the window but it fell off and there was a big hole torn in the screen, hinge torn off the door to the adjoining room, wallpaper peeling, supposedly a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigarettes, when I got home everything in my bags smelled like smoke. I wouldn't take my kids there, I didn't even want to take my shoes off. The only good thing was the awesome ice cream shop across the street!!! Find another place, this is definitely not your average Super 8. And it cost $75 a night, and they charged pet fees! My dogs crate is cleaner than that room!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genericast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronkonkoma NY
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I am not very picky but I was disappointed in this property.
The room was clean and the A/C worked well-however the ice machine was broken and the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The exterior says it all-warped green outdoor carpeting.
Now that my stay is over I heard there are refurbished rooms here-ask for one!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lynn509ronkonkomaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a 50/50 motel. You have a 50% chance you will get a somewhat decent room with modern AC units or there is a 50% chance you will land in a room with ancient AC and peeling borders complete with badly stained chairs. When you make a complaint they tell you it is too hot for the AC to work properly instead of fixing the problem. Matter of fact the staff argues about everything and when I went to get a key for my room the lady behind the counter was asleep on the couch in the lobby! Best Wishes on this one and the motel nor the rooms look at all like the pictures...

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank angieward_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

From the outside, this hotel has a lot to be desired. But for a budget hotel, it's actually pretty good. I stayed in this hotel for two nights on a family trip, where I also stayed in several other budget hotels. This one was, by far, the best. The beds were comfortable, the floors were clean, and the hotel employees were very nice and accommodating. The continental breakfast wasn't much, just donuts, English muffins and cereal, and the rooms definitely needed updating, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigs2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#17 of 36 in Youngstown
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 36 in Youngstown
161 reviews
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#9 of 36 in Youngstown
345 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4250 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Youngstown
Super Eight Youngstown
Youngstown Super Eight
Youngstown Super 8
Rodeway Inn Youngstown, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing