We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Early Fall 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Fall 2014
Everyone Welcome!! Bedroom on second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Early Fall 2014
Everyone Welcome!!
Bedroom on second floor
Cabins' kitchen
Bed on first floor
Comfortable sitting  next to the kitchen/ open floor area
New bathroom
First floor bed with steps to upper bdrm,/game room
Game and library area
A view from the cabin porch
Looking across our small pond towards the front of the cabin
A few of our beautiful plants
In the garden looking back towards the cabin
More flowers!
Paths through the garden
Fox gloves
The cabin from our house
Hummingbird moths enjoying the menarda(bee balm)
Another view of the 'garden' cabin
Lily in the garden
Freshly painted
across the pond
Garden flowers
Garden
bench by pond
Garden setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yellow Springs, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathyTole...
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet Retreat”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed several nights for a retreat to rest and relaxation. The cabin was quiet and roomy. Very clean and well appointed with everything you need. So close to the mill, Gorge ( don't miss it!), Yellowsprings. The Clifton Opera House is just around the corner and we enjoyed a Bluegrass concert with the locals. Thank you for providing this quaint place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the cabin and that you've found a few of the things that help make the area such a fine place to be. We hope to see you again when you are seeking to get away for a few days. The trails and the garden here at the cabin are even more inviting during the warmer seasons.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentleman...
Gettysburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, Relaxing Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place by a lovely garden. It has just about anything you could want (except maybe for a TV, and we didn't miss it). Great care has been invested in the cabin (it's more than a "cabin" really), with interesting details every place you look. There was not a single detail amiss. Good wifi, kitchen facilities, everything clean and well planned. And Ken and Rob were very nice. It's under 4 miles from Yellow Springs on good road, and a block and a half from the Mill restaurant (good for breakfast, but think twice about the giant pancakes; pie is excellent). If you have a family, put the kids upstairs (2 beds there) and sleep in the bed downstairs, where the bathroom is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, pleasing environment
Liked least: no issues at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you ! Was great hosting you two .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie N
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Clifton Garden Cabin is wonderful! The best place I've ever stayed. The owners are very kind and helpful, the garden is absolutely beautiful, and the cabin is very homey! It is located a block from the mill, which is also beautiful. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the cabin provides games and books for entertainment. I really hope I get the chance to stay again! There is a small parking area right next to the cabin. The cabin is located in the alley. Guests have complete access to the gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you , we hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jdalbers
1 review
“An enchanting weekend.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Walking distance from the nature trails. Five minute drive into town. Quiet and secluded yet convenient and perfectly located. Great hospitality and the property owners were accommodating and personable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chynna H
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private getaway with all the essentials”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I met our friends for a "couples weekend" and decided to stay at the cabin. It was great. The owners are friendly and helpful in providing suggestions about hiking and eating in the area, and the cabin was clean and had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I had the entire first floor to ourselves while our friends slept in the large 2 bed bedroom upstairs, we brought some food with us and made breakfasts, and we all sat in the big "recreation" area upstairs playing games and reading books the owners provided. One of the afternoons we even ate lunch on the porch after walking the short distance to the Clifton Gorge. In all it was a wonderful stay and the cabin is a small walking distance from the old mill, the gorge, and the opera house, and an easy drive to Yellow Springs for more activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was private but still very close to everything
Liked least: The cabin's hot water was well water and we are just not very used to that
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaroset
Radnor, Ohio
1 review
“We loved this place”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cabin was cozy and kept very clean! We noticed how fresh the towels smelled and wondered what their laundry secret was! It was perfect for my large group (four adults and two toddlers). We stayed in late Feb and enjoyed the early pop of yellow from the crocus flower (although, I think we are having an early spring) and the kids enjoyed the gold fish in the small running pond. The cabin is located nicely to many attractions and hiking trails. It is surprisingly very easy to drive into Yellow Springs and took no time at all!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyBoop
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Two lifelong friends and I meet every year and spend a few days together. This year we decided to be in Yellow Springs, Ohio because it's such a neat town, with good restaurants, artsy shops, and trails. We decided to stay in Clifton at the cabin instead of in Yellow Springs, feeling it would be quieter, and only 5 minutes from Yellow Springs. Ken and Rob are very nice, and have the house just across the garden from the cabin. The cabin was very comfy with a full kitchen, 1 full bathroom downstairs, a queen bed downstairs, a twin and full bed upstairs, with lots of games and books available. There is no bathroom upstairs, but this was doable for us.
We were there in October so the garden was done for the year, but must be beautiful when in full bloom. The cabin was very peaceful and quiet, the beds very comfortable, our stay was enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: peaceful and quiet
Liked least: flies and spiders
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing