We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice selection”

Emporium Wine and the Underdog Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Chardon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

There was a pretty broad beer and wine selection, and good coffee and tea. Has a nice, "collegey" coffee shop feel—very comfortable in a nice hodge-podge sort of way. My daughter says they have the best chai around, though I found it a little too sweet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 649Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best Muffins in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Yes...you read right. I liked the muffins so much I went everyday I was in town. Go early because the muffins sell out! ( I told you they were good). I suggest Blueberry. The Chai Tea was superb...I wanted coffee but the Chai made me change my mind. The live music and wine tasting was a good time in extreme. Such an eclectic group of people dancing and enjoying a simple life. Quite refreshing and fun. I hope to return soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT wine and alcohol selection; yummy breakfast options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This store is split between a liquor store and coffee/breakfast cafe. Yummy breakfast sandwiches, pastries, oatmeal, etc. Comfortable seating. I had the egg sandwich with cheese and bacon on whole-wheat toast. Really yummy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quintessential Yellow Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had breakfast there 2 days. Get the big breakfast with bacon or sausage. Great! The Brazilian coffee was phenomenal. Many locals so it is a great people watching place. The Wine Emporium has a great selection of wine and craft beers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryN0148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heart and Soul of Yellow Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The heart and soul of Yellow Springs. Great coffee house: homey, friendly and perfect spot to work, meet friends or just rest your feet. Friday evening's wine tasting and music is a must.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeutopique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporium Wine and the Underdog Cafe also viewed

Yellow Springs, OH
Yellow Springs, OH
 

Been to Emporium Wine and the Underdog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing