We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Zenia ohio”
Review of Ramada Xenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Xenia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
New York
1 review
“Ramada Zenia ohio”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The beds were comfortable with the sheet covers which I prefer. The down side...tub not fully clean with a ring around it. Water knob very hard to pull out to start. The ironing board was rusted and difficult to open from hanging in bathroom. Wallpaper peeling from wall. Breakfast was very skimpy. There were very few choices. Unpleasant Lobby bar odor permeated entrance area and restaurant. It is the only known hotel in area so it is a shame ramada couldn't do a better job.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonH45385, Director of Sales at Ramada Xenia, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Denise F:

Thanks so much for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I'm glad you enjoyed the new bedding package. I was not happy to hear your room was not as clean as it should be. We are currently looking into the details of your stay and will address all concerns internally. The odor in the lobby most likely came from the handful of smoking rooms that we have on the first floor. We certainly don't allow smoking in any of the public areas. We have been looking into a ventilation system which would remove that odor from the lobby and other areas.

I hope that when you are in the Xenia area again that you will visit us here at the Ramada and see the upgrades to our facility.

Best Regards,

Sharon Hammond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    97
    141
    98
    99
See reviews for
225
63
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centerville
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

There were advertised specials for dinner, we get to the dining room and its dark, the manager turned on the lights, had to run off copies of the real menu (besides the 3 specials offered) for us to see. New chef getting things together we were told. Took a long time to get meals, there were 6 of us. Food was good, never got out checks had to go to bar for manager to check us out as we stood there. Otherwise, everyone friendly, helpful and overall experience was good.
TV was great in the room, very large flat screen but reception was horrible, if cable tv it needs some adjustments, if not still needs adjustments, very grainy and had lines through picture, bad for such a large tv

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonH45385, Director of Sales at Ramada Xenia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Rose B:

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate feedback - whether it be positive or negative. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you and your friends encountered with the length of time that it took to get your dinner and the fact that you had to seek an employee out to pay the bill. Chef Otis is new to our staff and I hope when you come back to Ramada Xenia in the future that you will see the improvements in our processes in the restaurant.

As to the television in your room, I certainly hope you made the front desk aware that you were having trouble with the cable.

I hope that when you are in the Xenia area again that you will visit the Ramada as we continue to improve on our services.

Best Regards,

Sharon Hammond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

paid 90.00 for this hotel wasn't impressed with it at all. Breakfast was ok. My main thing was the location right down town where I needed to be.One thing they did let me check in early.Room was nice but not for the 90.00 i paid for it. I would stay here again if needed but would look for a cheaper rate

Room Tip: this is the only hotel close to downtown...........it served it's purpose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0526elpaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonH45385, Director of Sales at Ramada Xenia, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Maggie0526elpaso:

Thanks for taking the time to write your recent review. I can see from your profile that you travel quite a lot. I hope you will stay here again when in the Xenia area. I would also encourage you to contact us directly and inquire about any special rates that might be available to you.

Best Regards,

Sharon Hammond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our second visit to The Ramada in Xenia and once again we were very pleased with the Service. Everyone is extremely friendly and went above and beyond for my husband and I. Great experience and will continue to stay here on our visits to Ohio.

Thank you
Michelle Hodges

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonH45385, Director of Sales at Ramada Xenia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Michelle H:

Thanks for taking the time to write your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you kind words and your continued support of Ramada Xenia. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you had a positive experience.

On your next stay you will see continued upgrades and improvements. Thanks again for being a repeat guest at Ramada Xenia.

Best Regards,

Sharon Hammond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xenia
8.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
7.8 mi away
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Cedarville
269 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xenia

Property: Ramada Xenia
Address: 300 Xenia Towne Sq, Xenia, OH 45385-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Xenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Xenia 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Xenia for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Xenia is your personal retreat. Start your morning off right with a cooked to order hot breakfast. Spend the afternoon soaking up the sun by our outdoor pool. End your evening right with dinner in our restaurant or on our patio, and be sure to cap your night off with a cocktail in our Pitt-Stop lounge. We are conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton in the heart of the Xenia Business District. We are a full service hotel that offers 1500 square feet of meeting and banquet space to host a small intimate setting or a mid-size business affairs.We are just minutes away from major corporations such as Athletes in Action Sports Complex, Super Valu, Barco, and the Greene County Airport. We are conveniently located very close to Kil-kare Raceway, the Blue Jacket Outdoor Drama, and the Greene County Fairgrounds. All your family fun is within minutes of the property, come and stay with us and enjoy such attraction as Clifton Mill, Young's Jersey Dairy, the Bike Trails, the Air Force Museum, the Greene Towne Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, Ervin J. Nutter Center and Paramount Kings Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Xenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Xenia Hotel Xenia
Holiday Inn Xenia
Xenia Holiday Inn
Ramada Xenia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing