We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in progress”
Review of Ramada Xenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Xenia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
Reviewed October 17, 2012

First off, let me say that unless you're a runner or a biker, there's not much to do in this town. I am here for work, and the reason I picked staying here rather than in the next town over was the close proximity to so many great trails, all right outside my door. (Oh, and due to budget constraints, it is only 4 miles from my jobsite....so cost effective, too.)

I've read all the bad reviews that this place was given, and decided to take my chances. It's not like I'm going to live in my hotel room the entire trip. I need a clean place to sleep and shower and I've gotta say, this place does fit the bill.

I have a King room, and it has that nice big bed that I can sprawl out in, and personally, I think it's pretty comfortable! Lots of pillows, although I think only two of them are standard size pillows. Regardless, they serve their purpose. The first night I was here, I slept great. The second night....well, not so much. And it has nothing to do with the state of the hotel.

Currently, the hotel is under renovation...I'm pretty sure it had a different flag and they changed names/brands within the past 6 months or so. Painters are working outside, and there are guys working on the fourth floor tearing out the walls and putting up new drywall. Yep, you bet there are some stains on the carpets in my hallway. But you know...I'm not sleeping out there, so I'm not going to complain too much about it. Those stains were probably because some undisciplined soccer kids were running up and down with their drinks at ungodly hours of the night during a major tournament. And of course, their parents weren't paying attention to what their kids were doing....(read prior reviews....I'm going to take my jabs where I can. It's what I do.)

There is a continental breakfast in the lounge in the morning from 6:30-9:30. If you're not into cereal, bagels, and pastries, maybe you should check out McDonald's or Wendy's or one of the other restaurants outside the building. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast....and hey, it is what it is. I'm not complaining. And let me tell you--ordinarily, I'm a picky, picky traveler.

You know what I think I like best about this hotel? My coworker and I came in between 6:30-7pm on Monday night. I let her check in first, and her check in experience wasn't so great, because she had a few special requests that were initially unable to be accomodated. But the staff made good, and she was a happy (happier, perhaps) camper. But as far as I'm concerned, the staff at this hotel are super helpful, and very, very nice. I asked if it was safe to run on those bike trails at dark thirty without getting heckled or assaulted, and the guy at the desk (I think he said his name was Aaron....and he has a twin brother Evan) said I'd be alright. He was patient with my grumpy/hungry/tired coworker, even after she snapped at him. He was efficient, knowledgeable, very familiar with the area, and it was refreshing to talk to him!

The next night, we asked the girl working the front desk if she could recommend a good restaurant for us to have dinner. Nothing too fancy, just something casual with good reviews. I did check Yelp, Foursquare, and Scout, but apparently there are either a lot of bitter travelers that come to Xenia, or places really aren't that good, so I couldn't really find something to interest me, and the reviews I was reading weren't helping. This girl told us to go to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant, which was just across the parking lot. Well....let me tell you....she picked a winner! Their portions are HUGE, and everything is just awesome.

So kudos to the staff here, and here's hoping you continue to improve on this place so that all these negative reviews get wiped away. I'd come back, for now, mostly because of the bike trails and the people that work here. Be sure to run/bike West on the Ohio Trail #2...wow....you can go for miles and within 1/4 mile from the hotel, you are in the country....gorgeous trail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyhoundGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 521 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 926Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
HILLIARD
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tanika C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Was disappointed! First of all we couldn't get our door open. It took several tries every time we entered our room. The door had to be forced open and it bowed in the middle trying to open it. The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way and bowed as well. Cheap doors. The bathroom very small. The ironing board hangs in the bathroom so you bump into it trying to even get dressed. The sink area very small and tight as well. Our carpet was dirty and dust covered the furniture. It looked as if our room had not been cleaned in weeks. Our air conditioner was noisy as well. The hotel outdated and walls/ceiling seemed thin as we could hear other occupants. On the positive side...the bed did seem comfortable and fairly new. We didn't end up staying for breakfast, went to McDonald's instead. Would never stay there again. It was overpriced for being so run down. I have stayed in new hotels for the same price as this one. Go to Beavercreek, the Ramada is nicer. Also, many other hotels in Beavercreek and not too far from Xenia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shemirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I appreciate the smiles that I receive upon check-in. The staff is very courteous,
efficient, and detail-oriented.
Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I went to Xenia, Ohio to ride the bicycle trails that begin at Xenia Station. We stayed here for 6 days and were very comfortable in the hotel. The management and staff were extremely helpful. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable. We were only there at night, but it was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xenia
7.8 mi away
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Cedarville
291 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
9.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xenia

Address: 300 Xenia Towne Sq, Xenia, OH 45385-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Xenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Xenia 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Xenia for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Xenia is your personal retreat. Start your morning off right with a cooked to order hot breakfast. Spend the afternoon soaking up the sun by our outdoor pool. End your evening right with dinner in our restaurant or on our patio, and be sure to cap your night off with a cocktail in our Pitt-Stop lounge. We are conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton in the heart of the Xenia Business District. We are a full service hotel that offers 1500 square feet of meeting and banquet space to host a small intimate setting or a mid-size business affairs.We are just minutes away from major corporations such as Athletes in Action Sports Complex, Super Valu, Barco, and the Greene County Airport. We are conveniently located very close to Kil-kare Raceway, the Blue Jacket Outdoor Drama, and the Greene County Fairgrounds. All your family fun is within minutes of the property, come and stay with us and enjoy such attraction as Clifton Mill, Young's Jersey Dairy, the Bike Trails, the Air Force Museum, the Greene Towne Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, Ervin J. Nutter Center and Paramount Kings Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Xenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Xenia Hotel Xenia
Holiday Inn Xenia
Xenia Holiday Inn
Ramada Xenia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing