We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay if you are biking the trails”
Review of Ramada Xenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Xenia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
Reviewed May 30, 2011

As part of a group of 16 bikers from Indianapolis, we stayed at Ramada Xenia over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff could not have been more accommodating, providing a locked banquet room to store our bikes and late checkout the day we left so that we could do a morning ride and come back and shower before checking out. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. A continental breakfast which included scrambled eggs, yogurt, cereal, and bagels was more than sufficient to fuel our rides. The location gave us direct access to the bike trails, which are just great. Rajh (spelling ?) provided us with trail maps and suggested a really neat web site (www.mybiketrails.com), where you view videos of trails in IN, MD, OH,KY and PA! Thanks, Rajh

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nedlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 521 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

This hotel is noisy as there were college sports teams in the hotel when we were there. I complained about the noise and was placed in a much quieter are of the hotel which was much quieter. The hotel is in need of renovation - the carpets and some of the rooms furnishings need to be replaced. Have wireless but old style TV with no connectors for external AV. Did have coffee maker. Beds were comfortable. Has coffee maker and wireless. Breakfast is adequate. Restaurant area quite noisy in the evenings. Evidently smoking rooms are all on 1st floor. The upper rooms do not have any smoke smell.

Room Tip: top floor at the end of a wing is quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank seasonedtraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed at Ramada Hotel in Xenia (Ohio) and We appreciated a lot each detail offered for that place. The Manager called Raj is a very nice person, practical, objective and organized. Aaron is the same. Even more the full service is enough for the price.
The area around the hotel has everything you need since your meal (in case you don't to eat at the hotel which offer breakfast an dinner for a reasonable price) until Walmart, K-Mart and so on.
I recomend this hotel and th friendly people there to long conversations.
Success, guys and see you at the next course.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Don't be mislead by the price, this is truly a gem. Ending my first day of a 330 mile bike ride here was no mistake. The rooms are large, clean, and stay quiet at night. The restaurant downstairs has great food and a lounge if you want to have a drink.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonfromCincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We reserved at the Holiday Inn for our son's graduation. Someone mentioned while we were on campus that it changed to a Ramada. I am so glad they told us, as there is NO sign for the Holiday Inn. Even the Ramada sign could have been on two sides of the hotel, as it is on a corner. Anyway...we found the hotel. Everything else was quite average. The only thing that is NOT average is the size of the bathroom. It is certainly not meant for more than one average sized person to use the sink area at all!
The beds were comfy, and it was a clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I was born and raised in Xenia and I now live in Canada - I wouldn't stay any other place then here while visiting my family in Xenia!
I've read some reviews and were surprised to read about "bed bugs" and a dirty mattress.
The Holiday Inn is well known for its great rooms and service. And this location is great as well. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay in Xenia with your family or solo this is the place. Anytime I have booked a room, I never paid more than $90.

The resto has great food -- kids eat for free! They have a little lounge as well. Never really a huge party there as there are 'bars' in Xenia for people to let loose. You'll more than likely come across the 30-60 age range there.
The outdoor pool is great during the summer season as well. They have a little fitness room, not the largest but you can forsure get your 30 mins in. Pets are welcome as that is important to us!
I've never had one single issue with any of the staff or the service. Never in all my 20+ years of booking rooms here have I ran across a dirty room, bed bugs or anything of the sort!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyegirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed here for over a week due to a family medical crisis. I picked this hotel due to its proximity to the hospital, but soon realized I'd found a real bargain. It's not a fancy place with lots of bells and whistles, but what it does, it does very well. The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and flexible to my ever-changing situation. The beds and showers were very comfortable and the fresh fruit platter at breakfast was always truly fresh. A shopping center, grocery store, and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and the bike trails and historic downtown Xenia are just minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnexpectedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xenia
7.8 mi away
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Cedarville
291 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
9.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xenia

Address: 300 Xenia Towne Sq, Xenia, OH 45385-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Xenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xenia
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Xenia 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Xenia for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Xenia is your personal retreat. Start your morning off right with a cooked to order hot breakfast. Spend the afternoon soaking up the sun by our outdoor pool. End your evening right with dinner in our restaurant or on our patio, and be sure to cap your night off with a cocktail in our Pitt-Stop lounge. We are conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton in the heart of the Xenia Business District. We are a full service hotel that offers 1500 square feet of meeting and banquet space to host a small intimate setting or a mid-size business affairs.We are just minutes away from major corporations such as Athletes in Action Sports Complex, Super Valu, Barco, and the Greene County Airport. We are conveniently located very close to Kil-kare Raceway, the Blue Jacket Outdoor Drama, and the Greene County Fairgrounds. All your family fun is within minutes of the property, come and stay with us and enjoy such attraction as Clifton Mill, Young's Jersey Dairy, the Bike Trails, the Air Force Museum, the Greene Towne Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, Ervin J. Nutter Center and Paramount Kings Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Xenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Xenia Hotel Xenia
Holiday Inn Xenia
Xenia Holiday Inn
Ramada Xenia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing